Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Lynch, Juliette
Graduate Social Work Intern
Counseling and Psychological Services
Student Health Center 115
9149608500
Jlynch37@uncc.edu
Maguire Robinson, Joanne
Department Chair
Religious Studies
704-687-5198
joanne.robinson@uncc.edu
Malles, Anna
MSW Student
School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
4076709374
amalles@uncc.edu
Malone, Libby
Staff Psychologist
Counseling and Psychological Services
Christine F. Price Center for Counseling and Psychological Services 158
704-687-0311
Elizabeth.Malone@uncc.edu
Mara, Robin
Asoociate Director
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 234B
7-0047
rmara@uncc.edu
Markstein, Laura
Popp Martin Student Union
lmarkste@uncc.edu
Martins, Angelica
Biosafety Officer
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 300
7046871825
a.martins@uncc.edu
Maserati, Carole
Languages & Culture Studies cmaserat@uncc.edu
Mata, Tina
Coorindator of Intramural Sports
University Recreation
Belk Gym 126
7046870436
Tmata@uncc.edu
Mauk, Caitlin
Communications Specialist
Business Affairs
Reese 401C2
704-687-0859
cmauk@uncc.edu
Mayhew, Max
Web Applications Developer
Student Union, Activities & Recreation
Popp Martin Student Union 251M
mmayhew6@uncc.edu
McAuley , Joy
Proposal specialist
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 314
704-687-1878
Jomcaule@uncc.edu
McCallum, Ryan
IT Support Coordinator
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Barnard 236
704-687-1475
Rmccal14@uncc.edu
McCarter, Susan
Associate Professor, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 499
704-687-7926
SMcCarter@uncc.edu
McCarter, Susan
Associate Professor
School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services 499
704-687-7926
smccarter@uncc.edu
McGann, Katrina
Residence Education Coordinator Miltimore Hall
704-687-0829
kmcgann@uncc.edu
McNeil, Jerena
Undergraduate Student Support Specialist
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
Colvard
704-687-0036
jmcnei34@uncc.edu
McReynolds, Phillip
Assistant Professor
Philosophy
Winningham 109A
687-5415
Mcreynolds@uncc.edu
Medina, Adriana
Associate Profession of Reading Education
College of Education
Cato Hall
704-687-8896
AdrianaLMedina@uncc.edu
Medlin, Karen
Administrative Support Assistant
Counseling and Psychological Services
Christine F. Price Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
704-687-1313
kmedli13@uncc.edu
Meneses, Juan
Assistant Professor, Department of English
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 255E
704-687-8325
juan.meneses@uncc.edu
Mennicke, Annelise
Assistant Professor
School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services 487B
704-687-7933
amennick@uncc.edu
Merges, Kelly
Assistant Director
Student Niner Media
Popp Martin Student Union 042A
704-687-7136
klmerges@uncc.edu
Mickey, Elise
Assistant Registrar for Records
Office of the Registrar
704-687-5485
elise.mickey@uncc.edu
Miller, Elizabeth
Associate Professor
English
704-687-0171
ermiller@uncc.edu