Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Lee, Danelle
Office Manager
College of Education
College of Education 119
704-687-8812
DanelleLee@uncc.edu
Lennon, Erica
Staff Psychologist
Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 158
704-687-0322
EricaLennon@uncc.edu
Levin, Sue
Academic Advisor
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Woodward 250
704-687-7855
slevin3@uncc.edu
Lewis, Janaka
Assistant Professor, Department of English
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 245M
704-687-3867
J.Lewis@uncc.edu
Light, Lydia
Lecturer
Anthropology
Colvard 215
7046877693
Llight@uncc.edu
Lindsey , Jessica
Assistant Professor of Music
Department of Music
Robinson Hall 333
704-6870-260
jessica.m.lindsey@uncc.edu
Little, Tiffanie
Transfer Credit Evaluator Cato Hall 134
704-687-7275
Tlwatso1@uncc.edu
Long, Shawn
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
CLAS
Fretwell 430
704-687-0075
Shawn.Long@uncc.edu
Lopez, Dr. Samuel T.
Director, Multicultural Academic Services
Office of Academic Affairs
Colvard 2405
704-687-0031
slopez7@uncc.edu
Lord, Tori
Assistant Director for Fitness
Recreational Services
Belk Gym
Vlord1@uncc.edu
Lorenz, Tierney
Assistant Professor
Clinical Health Psychology Ph.D. Program
Colvard 4027
704-687-1323
tlorenz@uncc.edu
Love-Dembovsky , Olivia
Administrative Support Associate
Philosophy
Winningham
7046875412
Orlove1@uncc.edu
Lowe, Kasey
Police Officer
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
klowe14@uncc.edu
Lukjanczuk, AJ
Director of Athletic Training
Athletics
Rose Football Center
704-687-1829
alukjan1@uncc.edu
Lunsford, Ronald
Professor
English
Fretwell 280G
704-687-0027
rflunsfo@uncc.edu
Lynch, Juliette
Graduate Social Work Intern
Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
Student Health Center 115
9149608500
Jlynch37@uncc.edu
Maguire Robinson, Joanne
Department Chair
Religious Studies
704-687-5198
joanne.robinson@uncc.edu
Malles, Anna
MSW Student
School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
4076709374
amalles@uncc.edu
Malone, Libby
Staff Psychologist
Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 158
704-687-0311
Elizabeth.Malone@uncc.edu
Mara, Robin
Asoociate Director
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 234B
7-0047
rmara@uncc.edu
Martins, Angelica
Biosafety Officer
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 300
7046871825
a.martins@uncc.edu
Mata, Tina
Coorindator of Intramural Sports
Recreational Services
Belk Gym 126
7046870436
Tmata@uncc.edu
Mauk, Caitlin
Development and Communications Coordinator Fretwell 324
704-687-0085
cmauk@uncc.edu
Mayhew, Max
Web Applications Developer
Student Union, Activities & Recreation
Student Union 251M
mmayhew6@uncc.edu
McAuley , Joy
Proposal specialist
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 314
704-687-1878
Jomcaule@uncc.edu