Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Katsanos, Tina
Lecturer
Religious Studies
Macy 221
704-687-5191
fgkatsan@uncc.edu
Kaufman, Nicole
Writing Resources Center Tutor
Department of English
Cameron Hall
704-975-4384
nkaufman@uncc.edu
Keene, P. Gail
Business Officer
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 704-687-8286
704-687-8286
pgkeene@uncc.edu
Kelley, Gina
Academic Advisor
Not Available
Woodward 454
704-687-8768
gkelley1@uncc.edu
Kennedy, Caroline
Senior Post Award Specialist
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 341B
704-687-0498
cekenned@uncc.edu
Kerr, Andrew
PhD Student
Information Technology Services (ITS)
Kennedy 330
704-701-5479
apkerr@uncc.edu
King, Janasha
Business Services Specialist
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 320B
704-687-8046
Jking122@uncc.edu
Kissel, Brian
Associate Professor
College of Education
College of Education 394
704-687-8899
btkissel@uncc.edu
Klee, Eric
University Catalog Editor/Web Content Manager
Office of Academic Affairs
Reese 533
704-687-5718
eklee@uncc.edu
Klein, Jessalyn
Staff Psychologist, Suicide Prevention Coordinator
Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 158
704-687-0311
jklein14@uncc.edu
Klein, Stephanie
Sergeant
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-8300
sklein5@uncc.edu
Kolano, Lan
Associate Professor
College of Education
College of Education 325
704-687-8713
Lan.Kolano@uncc.edu
Krause, Sandra
Assistant Dean
The Graduate School
Cato Hall 242
704-687-7244
skrause1@uncc.edu
Kropf, Martha
Professor
Political Science
Fretwell 435H
704-687-7332
mekropf@uncc.edu
Kularski, Curtis
Data & Analytics Coordinator
Career Center
Atkins 150B
704-687-0790
CURTIS.KULARSKI@UNCC.EDU
Kulkarni, Shanti
Associate Professor, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 481C
704-687-7936
skulkar4@uncc.edu
Lancaster, Joshua
Information Technology Services (ITS) Kennedy
704-687-0803
JLancaster@uncc.edu
Langley, Sean
Assistant Director for Off Campus & Volunteer Outreach
Dean of Students Office
Cone Center 382A
704-687-0360
slangley@uncc.edu
Lansen, Oscar
Director of Undergraduate & Honors Studies, Department of History
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Garinger 237
704-687-5145
oelansen@uncc.edu
Larson, Stephanie
Graduate Assistant
Career Center
Atkins 150
704-687-0795
slarso10@uncc.edu
Latulipe, Celine
Professor
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 78195
7046878195
celinelatulipe@gmail.com
Lawson-Alonso, Aura
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 404
allawson@uncc.edu
Le Master, Y. Shonta
Academic Advisor
Anthropology
Macy 103C
704-687-0061
yslmaste@uncc.edu
Leak, Jeffrey
Professor
English
Fretwell 280D
7-0025
jleak@uncc.edu
LeClair, Shelby
Undergraduate
Not Available
Not Available
sleclai1@uncc.edu