Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Hart, Dodie
Office Manager, Department of Anthropology
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Barnard 221
704-687-5090
dahart@uncc.edu
Hartley, Carol
Business Services Coordinator
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 442
704-687-8786
carolhartley@uncc.edu
Hartman, Jen
Associate Professor, Department of Criminal Justice & Criminology
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Colvard 5073
704-687-0748
jhartman@uncc.edu
Harver, Andrew
Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 427
704-687-8680
arharver@uncc.edu
Hathaway, James
Research Communications
Research & Economic Development
Harris Alumni Center 273
704-687-5743
Jbhathaw@uncc.edu
Hawes, Rebecca
Admin Support Associate
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Burson 200
7046875244
rhawes@uncc.edu
Hayes, Marie
Health Psychology Doctoral Student
Not Available
Colvard 3057A
mhayes50@uncc.edu
Hibbs, Loren
Head Baseball Coach
Athletics
Student Activity Center
704-687-0726
lshibbs@uncc.edu
Hicks, Cheryl
Associate Professor
History Department
Garinger 210
704.687.5142
cheryl.hicks@uncc.edu
Hinson, Brandi
Processing Assistant
Undergraduate Admissions
Fretwell 320
704-687-7297
brandi.hinson@uncc.edu
Hobgood, Bobby
Director - Language Resource Center
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 443
704 687-8762
bobbyhobgood@uncc.edu
Hoenes, Eric
Assistant Professor
Religious Studies
Macy 202D
7-5188
ehoenes@uncc.edu
Hogan, Katie
Professor
Department of English
Fretwell 2nd Floor English
704-687-0388
khogan14@uncc.edu
Holt, Ann
Director, CRES
Student Union, Activities & Recreation
Cone Center 369
704-687-0718
AEBenson@uncc.edu
Homesley, Shannon
Executive Assistant to the Provost
Office of the Provost
Reese 525
704-687-5962
Shannon.Homesley@uncc.edu
Horinka, Sharon
shorinka@uncc.edu
Hovis, Cyndi
Business services coordinator
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Colvard 3018
704-687-1318
chovis4@uncc.edu
Hummer, Stacy
Associate Strength & Conditioning Coach
Athletics
Student Activity Center
704-687-1036
saweaver@uncc.edu
Humphrey, Jesh
Vice Chancellor for Institutional Integrity and General Counsel
Legal Affairs
Cato Hall 353
704-687-5732
jesh.humphrey@uncc.edu
Hurst, Casey
SAFC Business manager
Student Union, Activities & Recreation
Popp Martin Student Union SGOC Room 212V
704-687-7255
cphurst@uncc.edu
Hutchcraft, Allison
Department of English
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 260A
ahutchcraft@uncc.edu
Issel, Michele
Professor, Department of Public Health Services
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 335C
Michele.Issel@uncc.edu
J. Haag, Michael
Lab Tech mjhaag@uncc.edu
Jackson, Aeryn
Senior Web Applications Developer
Student Union, Activities & Recreation
Popp Martin Student Union 251T
704-687-7871
aarjacks@uncc.edu
Jacobs, John
FSO?ECO
Research & Economic Development
Reese Grigg 143
704-687-1877
jljacob2@uncc.edu