Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Hobgood, Bobby
Director - Language Resource Center
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 443
704 687-8762
bobbyhobgood@uncc.edu
Hoenes, Eric
Assistant Professor
Religious Studies
Macy 202D
7-5188
ehoenes@uncc.edu
Hogan, Katie
Professor
Department of English
Fretwell 2nd Floor English
704-687-0388
khogan14@uncc.edu
Holt, Ann
Director, CRES
Student Union, Activities & Recreation
Cone Center 380
704-687-0718
AEBenson@uncc.edu
Homesley, Shannon
Executive Assistant to the Provost
Provost Office
Reese 525
704-687-5962
Shannon.Homesley@uncc.edu
Hoppa, Jim
Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Student Union, Activities & Recreation
Student Union 251L
704-687-7110
jmhoppa@uncc.edu
Hovis, Cyndi
Business services coordinator
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Colvard 4018
7046871318
chovis4@uncc.edu
Howard, Kimberly
Academic and Career Coach
Belk College of Business
Friday 368
704-687-7670
khowar50@uncc.edu
Hummer, Stacy
Associate Strength & Conditioning Coach
Athletics
Student Activity Center
704-687-1036
saweaver@uncc.edu
Humphrey, Jesh
Deputy General Counsel
Legal Affairs
Cato Hall 358
704-687-8617
jesh.humphrey@uncc.edu
Hurst, Casey
SAFC Business manager
Student Union, Activities & Recreation
Student Union SGOC Room 212V
704-687-7255
cphurst@uncc.edu
Hutchcraft, Allison
Department of English
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 260A
ahutchcraft@uncc.edu
Issel, Michele
Professor, Department of Public Health Services
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 335C
Michele.Issel@uncc.edu
Jackson, Aeryn
Senior Web Applications Developer
Student Union, Activities & Recreation
Student Union 251T
704-687-7871
aarjacks@uncc.edu
Jacobs, John
FSO?ECO
Research & Economic Development
Reese Grigg 143
704-687-1877
jljacob2@uncc.edu
Jafari, Nadia
Doctoral Student in Health Psychology Program
Not Available
Not Available
njafari@uncc.edu
Jakeway, Angela
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 412
704-687-8762
ajakeway@uncc.edu
James, Karen
Advisor
Honors College
Cone Center 201C
704-687-7200
karenjames@uncc.edu
Jasmine, Suzanne
Academic and Career Coach
Belk College of Business
Friday 368A
704-687-7632
sjasmine@uncc.edu
Jenkins, Leslie
Contracts Administrator
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 305A
7-1868
lajenki1@uncc.edu
Johnson, Darrin
Project Director, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 468A
704-687-5221
djohn210@uncc.edu
Johnson, Santerrio
Police Officer
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
sjohn311@uncc.edu
Jordan-Marshall, Sophia
Associate Director of Programs
Recreational Services
Belk Gym 110
704-687-0433
sophia.marshall@uncc.edu
Katsanos, Tina
Lecturer
Religious Studies
Macy 221
704-687-5191
fgkatsan@uncc.edu
Kaufman, Nicole
Writing Resources Center Tutor
Department of English
Cameron Hall
704-975-4384
nkaufman@uncc.edu