Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Greco, Philip
Police Sergeant
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-8300
pgreco@uncc.edu
Griffin, Meredith
Graduate Student
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Colvard 3027F
mgriff86@uncc.edu
Groleau, Jessica
Postdoctoral Fellow
Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins
704-687-0316
jschill5@uncc.edu
Guobadia, Michelle
Director
Fraternity & Sorority Life
Cone Center 382
704-687-0359
mguobadi@uncc.edu
Gutierrez, Nancy
Dean
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 430
7-0080
ngutierr@uncc.edu
Hammelman, Colleen
Assistant Professor
Department of Geography and Earth Sciences
McEniry Building 335
7046875916
colleen.hammelman@uncc.edu
Haney, Shawnee
Sr Research Administrator
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall
75148
Shaney9@uncc.edu
Harper, Arianna
Technology Transfer Specialist
Research & Economic Development
Not Available PORTAL 228G
704-687-8015
aharpe22@uncc.edu
Harrell, Hannah
Academic Advisor, Performing Arts
College of Arts & Architecture
Robinson Hall 331
704-687-0472
hbharrel@uncc.edu
Harris, Lynne
Staff Psychologist
Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 158
704-687-0311
lharris@uncc.edu
Harris, Vicky
Administrative Support Associate
Department of Global Studies
Macy 103
7046875181
vharri16@uncc.edu
Harris, Byron
Student / Intern
Fraternity & Sorority Life
Cone Center
9198106002
Bharr105@uncc.edu
Harrison, Rebecca
Cost Analyst
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 305C
704-687-1884
raharri1@uncc.edu
Hart, Dodie
Office Manager, Department of Anthropology
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Barnard 225
704-687-3203
dahart@uncc.edu
Hartley, Carol
Business Services Coordinator College of Education 442
704-687-8786
carolhartley@uncc.edu
Hartman, Jen
Associate Professor, Department of Criminal Justice & Criminology
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Colvard 5073
704-687-0748
jhartman@uncc.edu
Harver, Andrew
Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 427
704-687-8680
arharver@uncc.edu
Harvey, Mattie
Assitant Director for Supplemental Instruction
University Center for Academic Excellence
Colvard 2306
704-687-7846
mgarrel1@uncc.edu
Hathaway, James
Research Communications
Research & Economic Development
Harris Alumni Center 273
704-687-5743
Jbhathaw@uncc.edu
Hawes, Rebecca
Admin Support Associate
Not Available
Burson 200
7046875244
rhawes@uncc.edu
Hayes, Marie
Health Psychology Doctoral Student
Not Available
Colvard 3057A
mhayes50@uncc.edu
Hertz, Lica
Admissions Counselor
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall
704-687-0297
Lica.Hertz@uncc.edu
Hibbs, Loren
Head Baseball Coach
Athletics
Student Activity Center
704-687-0726
lshibbs@uncc.edu
Hicks, Cheryl
Associate Professor
History Department
Garinger 210
704.687.5142
cheryl.hicks@uncc.edu
Hinson, Brandi
Processing Assistant
Undergraduate Admissions
Fretwell 320
704-687-7297
brandi.hinson@uncc.edu