Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Forester, Rachael
Assistant Director
Identity, Equity and Engagement
Popp Martin Student Union 210
704-687-1611
rforest3@uncc.edu
Frantzreb, Dave
Graduate Assistant
Office of Undergraduate Education
Colvard 2401
rfrantzr@uncc.edu
Frazier, Amber
Administrative Support Associate
Human Resources
King 222
704-687-6044
acfrazie@uncc.edu
Frederick, John
Director of Academic Planning & Assessment
Office of the Provost
Atkins 146
704-687-6174
jfrede14@uncc.edu
French, Matthew
Career Center Atkins 150
704-687-0804
mkfrench@uncc.edu
Frevert, Tonya
Research Assistant Professor
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 305c
704-687-5606
tfrevert@uncc.edu
Frisch, Mira
Coordinator of Diversity Initiatives
Department of Music
Robinson Hall 353
704-687-0256
MiraFrisch@uncc.edu
Garner, Megan
Academic Advisor, Art & Art History
College of Arts & Architecture
Rowe 173A
704-687-0202
MeganGarner@uncc.edu
Gartlan, Scott
Executive Director, Charlotte Teachers Institute
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 324
704-687-2026
Scott.Gartlan@uncc.edu
Gigler, Maggie
Graduate Student
Clinical Health Psychology Ph.D. Program
Colvard 3060
mgigler@uncc.edu
Gil-Rivas, Virginia
Associate Professor, Director
Department of Psychology
Colvard 4006
704-687-1330
vgilriva@uncc.edu
Gillison, Rebecca
Residence Education Coordinator
Housing & Residence Life
Levine Hall 7046875454
rebecca.gillison@uncc.edu
Godwin, Celeste
Police Officer
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
cgodwi15@uncc.edu
Gomoluch, Susanne
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education
Sgomoluc@uncc.edu
Gonzalez, Ann
Chair, LACS
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 435
704-687-8761
abgonzal@uncc.edu
Gordon, Melodye
Lecturer
University Writing Program
Fretwell 265A
704-687-7173
magordon@uncc.edu
Grano, Daniel
Associate Professor
Communication Studies
Colvard 5006
704-687-0764
dgrano@uncc.edu
Gray, Cynthia
Administrative Specialist/Office Manage
Office of Academic Diversity and Inclusion
Colvard 2400
704-687-0034
cgray42@uncc.edu
Greco, Philip
Police Sergeant
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-8300
pgreco@uncc.edu
Griffin, Meredith
Graduate Student
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Colvard 3027F
mgriff86@uncc.edu
Groleau, Jessica
Staff Psychologist
Counseling and Psychological Services
Christine F. Price Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
704-687-0311
jschill5@uncc.edu
Guobadia, Michelle
Director
Fraternity & Sorority Life
Cone Center 382
704-687-0359
mguobadi@uncc.edu
Gutierrez, Nancy
Dean
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 430
7-0080
ngutierr@uncc.edu
Hammelman, Colleen
Assistant Professor
Department of Geography and Earth Sciences
McEniry Building 335
7046875916
colleen.hammelman@uncc.edu
Haney, Shawnee
Sr Research Administrator
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall
75148
Shaney9@uncc.edu