Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Eudy, Sara
Graduate Teaching Assistant
English
Fretwell 265D
seudy4@uncc.edu
Fach, Brad
Associate director
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall Portal 228
687-8018
Bfach@uncc.edu
Falk, John
Police Officer
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
jfalk6@uncc.edu
Feeney, Deirdre
Health Education Specialist
Student Affairs
Student Health Center 118
704-687-0813
Dfeeney3@uncc.edu
Ferdinando, Peter
Lecturer
History Department
Garinger 224
pferdina@uncc.edu
Fior, Matthew
Patrol Sergeant
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
mafior@uncc.edu
Flint, Karen
Associate Professor
History Department
Garinger 204
704-687-5130
kflint@uncc.edu
Forester, Rachael
Assistant Director of MRC
Student Union, Activities & Recreation
Student Union 210
71611
rforest3@uncc.edu
Frantzreb, Dave
Advisor, Departments of Sociology & Political Science
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 460L
704-687-7830
rfrantzr@uncc.edu
Frazier, Amber
Administrative Support Associate
Parking and Transportation Services
Parking and Transportation Services 704-687-0161
acfrazie@uncc.edu
Frederick, John
Director of Academic Planning & Assessment
Provost Office
Atkins 146
704-687-6174
jfrede14@uncc.edu
French, Matthew
Career Center Atkins 150
704-687-0804
mkfrench@uncc.edu
Frevert, Tonya
Post-Doctoral Fellow
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 230B
tfrevert@uncc.edu
Frevert, Tonya
Research Assistant Professor
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 305c
704-687-5606
tfrevert@uncc.edu
Frisch, Mira
Coordinator of Diversity Initiatives
Department of Music
Robinson Hall 353
704-687-0256
MiraFrisch@uncc.edu
Furr, Melissa
Readmit Analyst
Office of the Registrar
King 141
704-687-5499
mmfurr@uncc.edu
Galloway, Kristen
Associate Director of Freshman Advising
University Advising Center
Colvard 2022
704-687-0295
kgallow9@uncc.edu
Garner, Megan
Academic Advisor, Art & Art History
College of Arts & Architecture
Rowe 173A
704-687-0202
MeganGarner@uncc.edu
Gartlan, Scott
Executive Director, Charlotte Teachers Institute
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 324
704-687-2026
Scott.Gartlan@uncc.edu
Gigler, Maggie
Graduate Student
Clinical Health Psychology Ph.D. Program
Colvard
mgigler@uncc.edu
Gil-Rivas, Virginia
Associate Professor, Director
Department of Psychology
Colvard 4006
704-687-1330
vgilriva@uncc.edu
Gillison, Rebecca
Residence Education Coordinator
Housing & Residence Life
Levine Hall 7046875454
rebecca.gillison@uncc.edu
Godwin, Celeste
Police Officer
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
cgodwi15@uncc.edu
Gomoluch, Susanne
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education
Sgomoluc@uncc.edu
Gonalez, Ann
Chair, LACS
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 435
704-687-8761
abgonzal@uncc.edu