Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Doran, Maureen
Academic Advisor/Assistant Director of Service Learning
University Advising Center
Colvard 2200
704-687-5440
mdoran3@uncc.edu
Douglas, Heather
Assistant Director of Field Education, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 498A
704-687-7937
hdougla1@uncc.edu
Dubois, Philip
Chancellor
Office of the Chancellor
Cato Hall 310
704-687-5700
ChanOff@uncc.edu
Dulin, Andrea
Project Director Advance Faculty Altars and Diversity Office Cameron Hall 262
704-687-2113
andrea.dulcin@uncc.edu
Dunn, Kathleen
krdunn@uncc.edu
Duplessis, Ann
Associate Director Center City Suite 402
704-687-1515
AnnDuplessis@uncc.edu
Duren, Rashuan
rdurden1@uncc.edu
Eckard, Paula
Associate Professor of English
English
Fretwell 245E
704-687-0021
pgeckard@uncc.edu
England, Colby Kinder
Assistant director for Residence Eudcation
Housing & Residence Life
704-687-7529
colbyengland@uncc.edu
Epps, Hontah
Clinical Assistant Professor, Director of Field Education, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 489B
704-687-7932
htepps@uncc.edu
Eudy, Sara
Graduate Teaching Assistant
English
Fretwell 290N
seudy4@uncc.edu
Everage, Nicholas
Colvard
neverage@uncc.edu
Fach, Brad
Associate director
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall Portal 228
687-8018
Bfach@uncc.edu
Falk, John
Police Officer
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
jfalk6@uncc.edu
Feeney, Deirdre
Health Education Specialist
Student Affairs
Student Health Center 118
704-687-0813
Dfeeney3@uncc.edu
Ferdinando, Peter
Lecturer
History Department
Garinger 224
pferdina@uncc.edu
Findlater, Katharina
Executive assistant to the vice chancellor of business affairs Reese 415C
704-687-5745
kfindlat@uncc.edu
Findlater, Katharina
Executive assistant to the vice chancellor of business affairs Reese 415C
704-687-5745
kfindlat@uncc.edu
Fior, Matthew
Patrol Sergeant
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
mafior@uncc.edu
Fiorelli, Joe
jfiorel3@uncc.edu
Flint, Karen
Associate Professor
History Department
Garinger 204
704-687-5130
kflint@uncc.edu
Forester, Rachael
Assistant Director
Identity, Equity and Engagement
Popp Martin Student Union 210
704-687-1611
rforest3@uncc.edu
Frantzreb, Dave
Graduate Assistant
Office of Undergraduate Education
Colvard 2401
rfrantzr@uncc.edu
Frazier, Amber
Administrative Support Associate
Human Resources
King 222
704-687-6044
acfrazie@uncc.edu
Frederick, John
Director of Academic Planning & Assessment
Office of the Provost
Atkins 146
704-687-6174
jfrede14@uncc.edu