Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Dunn, Kathleen
krdunn@uncc.edu
Duplessis, Ann
Associate Director Center City Suite 402
704-687-1515
AnnDuplessis@uncc.edu
Duren, Rashuan
rdurden1@uncc.edu
Eckard, Paula
Associate Professor of English
English
Fretwell 245E
704-687-0021
pgeckard@uncc.edu
England, Colby Kinder
Assistant director for Residence Eudcation
Housing & Residence Life
704-687-7529
colbyengland@uncc.edu
Epps, Hontah
Clinical Assistant Professor, Director of Field Education, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 489B
704-687-7932
htepps@uncc.edu
Eudy, Sara
Graduate Teaching Assistant
English
Fretwell 290N
seudy4@uncc.edu
Everage, Nicholas
Colvard
neverage@uncc.edu
Fach, Brad
Associate director
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall Portal 228
687-8018
Bfach@uncc.edu
Falk, John
Police Officer
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
jfalk6@uncc.edu
Feeney, Deirdre
Health Education Specialist
Student Affairs
Student Health Center 118
704-687-0813
Dfeeney3@uncc.edu
Ferdinando, Peter
Lecturer
History Department
Garinger 224
pferdina@uncc.edu
Fior, Matthew
Patrol Sergeant
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
mafior@uncc.edu
Fiorelli, Joe
jfiorel3@uncc.edu
Flint, Karen
Associate Professor
History Department
Garinger 204
704-687-5130
kflint@uncc.edu
Forester, Rachael
Assistant Director
Identity, Equity and Engagement
Popp Martin Student Union 210
704-687-1611
rforest3@uncc.edu
Frantzreb, Dave
Graduate Assistant
Office of Undergraduate Education
Colvard 2401
rfrantzr@uncc.edu
Frazier, Amber
Administrative Support Associate
Human Resources
King 222
704-687-6044
acfrazie@uncc.edu
Frederick, John
Director of Academic Planning & Assessment
Office of the Provost
Atkins 146
704-687-6174
jfrede14@uncc.edu
French, Matthew
Career Center Atkins 150
704-687-0804
mkfrench@uncc.edu
Frevert, Tonya
Research Assistant Professor
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 305c
704-687-5606
tfrevert@uncc.edu
Friedrich, A. Greer
Executive Assistant
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Storrs 105
704-687-0103
gfriedrich@uncc.edu
Frisch, Mira
Coordinator of Diversity Initiatives
Department of Music
Robinson Hall 353
704-687-0256
MiraFrisch@uncc.edu
Garner, Megan
Academic Advisor, Art & Art History
College of Arts & Architecture
Rowe 173A
704-687-0202
MeganGarner@uncc.edu
Gartlan, Scott
Executive Director, Charlotte Teachers Institute
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 324
704-687-2026
Scott.Gartlan@uncc.edu