Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Dal Pra, Daniela
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 409
dcunicod@uncc.edu
Darby, Tori
Admissions Counselor
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall
704-687-0199
tdarby@uncc.edu
Dávila, Edwin
Lecturer in Spanish
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education COED 464
edavila1@uncc.edu
Davis, Christine S.
Professor
Communication Studies
Colvard 5001
704-687-0760
csdavis2@uncc.edu
Dawkins, Jami
Transfer Admissions Counselor
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall
704-687-1922
Jami.Dawkins@uncc.edu
Deem, Lynnette
Adjunct Professor
History Department
Garinger 225
9809392989
lmthinne@uncc.edu
DelCastillo, Krystal
Business Services Coordinator
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 468D
Kdelcast@uncc.edu
Dellinger, George
Academic Advisor
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 454
gdellinger@uncc.edu
Detsch, Chris
Business and Technology Analyst
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 114a
cdetsch@uncc.edu
DeVos, Aimee
Head Softball Coach
Athletics
704-687-0729
amdevos@uncc.edu
Diao, Yuanan
Chair and Professor
Math
Fretwell 360E
980-297-0491
ydiao@uncc.edu
Dika, Sandra
Assistant Professor, Research Methods
College of Education
College of Education 277
704-687-8873
sdika@uncc.edu
Dilan, Marie
IRB Protocol Coordinator
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 301
7046878341
mdilan@uncc.edu
Dils, Ann
Chair/Professor, Department of Dance
College of Arts & Architecture
Robinson Hall 361
704-687-0224
adils@uncc.edu
Dixon-Brown, Melody
Senior Lecturer, Department of Communication studies
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Colvard 5014
704-687-0761
melodyDB@uncc.edu
Donovan-Merk, Bernadette
Department Chair, Department of Chemistry
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Burson 200
704-687-4436
bdonovan@uncc.edu
Dooley, Beau
Director, Wellness Promotion
Student Health
Student Health Center
704-687-7414
bdooley1@uncc.edu
Dooley, Lisa
Business Process Analyst
Financial Services
Reese 011C
704-687-5002
ldooley@uncc.edu
Doran, Maureen
Academic Advisor/Assistant Director of Service Learning
University Advising Center
Colvard 2200
704-687-5440
mdoran3@uncc.edu
Douglas, Heather
Assistant Director of Field Education, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 498A
704-687-7937
hdougla1@uncc.edu
Dubois, Philip
Chancellor
Office of the Chancellor
Cato Hall 310
704-687-5700
ChanOff@uncc.edu
Duplessis, Ann
Associate Director Center City
704-687-1515
AnnDuplessis@uncc.edu
Eckard, Paula
Associate Professor of English
English
Fretwell 245E
704-687-0021
pgeckard@uncc.edu
Epps, Hontah
Clinical Assistant Professor, Director of Field Education, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 489B
704-687-7932
htepps@uncc.edu
Eudy, Sara
Graduate Teaching Assistant
English
Fretwell 265D
seudy4@uncc.edu