Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Crickard, Valerie
Executive Director, Office of Grants and Contracts
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 304
704-687-1862
vcrickar@uncc.edu
Cristina, Madi
Graduate Assistant for Student Organizations
Student Venues and Engagement
Popp Martin Student Union
studentorgs-ga@uncc.edu
Cummings, Laura
Administrative Support
Development
Foundation Annex 8734
704-687-6192
laura.cummings@uncc.edu
Cushing, Karen
Lecturer
Sociology
Fretwell 460G
704-687-7802
kcushing@uncc.edu
Cynowa, Cory
ccynowa@uncc.edu
Cynowa, Cory
Student Organization Officer
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward
ccynowa@uncc.edu
D'Amico, Mark
Associate Professor
College of Education
College of Education 268
704-687-8539
mmdamico@uncc.edu
Dahmer, Alyssa
she/her/hers
Graduate Program Coordinator, Dept. Software & Information Systems
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 323B
704-687-0928
adahmer1@uncc.edu
Dahmer, Alyssa
she/her/hers
Graduate Program Coordinator
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 323B
704-687-0928
adahmer1@uncc.edu
Dal Pra, Daniela
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 409
dcunicod@uncc.edu
Darby, Tori
Admissions Counselor
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall
704-687-0199
tdarby@uncc.edu
Dávila, Edwin
Lecturer in Spanish
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 422
edavila1@uncc.edu
Davis, Christine S.
Professor
Communication Studies
Colvard 5001
704-687-0760
csdavis2@uncc.edu
Dawkins, Jami
Transfer Admissions Counselor
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall
704-687-1922
Jami.Dawkins@uncc.edu
Deem, Lynnette
Adjunct Professor
History Department
Garinger 225
9809392989
lmthinne@uncc.edu
DelCastillo, Krystal
Business Services Coordinator
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 468D
Kdelcast@uncc.edu
Dellinger, George
Academic Advisor
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 235D
704-687-0062
gdellinger@uncc.edu
DeSario, Julie
Student Service Specialist Cone Center 380
jdesario@uncc.edu
Detsch, Chris
Business and Technology Analyst
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 114a
cdetsch@uncc.edu
DeVos, Aimee
Head Softball Coach
Athletics
Wells Fargo Fieldhouse
704-687-0729
amdevos@uncc.edu
Diao, Yuanan
Chair and Professor
Math
Fretwell 360E
980-297-0491
ydiao@uncc.edu
Diegelman, Heidi
Student hdiegelm@uncc.edu
Dika, Sandra
Assistant Professor, Research Methods
College of Education
College of Education 277
704-687-8873
sdika@uncc.edu
Dilan, Marie
IRB Protocol Coordinator
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 301
7046878341
mdilan@uncc.edu
Dils, Ann
Chair/Professor, Department of Dance
College of Arts & Architecture
Robinson Hall 361
704-687-0224
adils@uncc.edu