Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Carter, Jessica
Assistant Director, Business Career Advisor
Career Center
704-687-0795
jcart101@uncc.edu
Caruso, Beth
Digital Pedagogy and Emerging Technologies Librarian
Atkins Library
Atkins 227
704-687-5910
elcaruso@uncc.edu
Chancellor, Bryn
Assistant Professor
Department of English
Fretwell 260 B
704-687-0212
bchancel@uncc.edu
Clarke-Jones, Nancy
Business Services Coordinator-Operations and Financial Services
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 410G Woodward
704-687-8644
neclarke@uncc.edu
Coffey, Heather
Assistant Professor
College of Education
College of Education 331B
hcoffey@uncc.edu
Coleman, Yolanda
Associate Director
Levine Scholars Program
Levine Hall
704-687-7288
ycolema1@uncc.edu
Coles, Shanna
Senior Program Manager Colvard 1017
704-687-1277
shannacoles@uncc.edu
Connolly, Paula
Professfor
English
Fretwell 260F
704-687-0018
ptconnol@uncc.edu
Conway, Cassidy
Graduate Student/ Collegiate Recovery Community GA
Student Health
Student Health Center
3027572757
Cconway9@uncc.edu
Cooper, Brian
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Burson 142
704-687-8050
btcooper@uncc.edu
Corkery, Megan
Assistant Director, Engineering Career Advisor
Career Center
Atkins 150
704-687-0798
megan.corkery@uncc.edu
Cox, John
Associate Professor
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
704-687-2028
jcox73@uncc.edu
Crickard, Valerie
Executive Director, Office of Grants and Contracts
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 304
704-687-1862
vcrickar@uncc.edu
Cristina, Madi
Graduate Assistant for Student Organizations
Student Union, Activities & Recreation
Popp Martin Student Union
studentorgs-ga@uncc.edu
Cummings, Laura
Administrative Support
Development
Foundation Annex 8734
704-687-6192
laura.cummings@uncc.edu
Cushing, Karen
Lecturer
Sociology
Fretwell 460G
704-687-7802
kcushing@uncc.edu
Cynowa, Cory
ccynowa@uncc.edu
Cynowa, Cory
Student Organization Officer
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward
ccynowa@uncc.edu
D'Amico, Mark
Associate Professor
College of Education
College of Education 268
704-687-8539
mmdamico@uncc.edu
Dal Pra, Daniela
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 409
dcunicod@uncc.edu
Darby, Tori
Admissions Counselor
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall
704-687-0199
tdarby@uncc.edu
Dávila, Edwin
Lecturer in Spanish
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 422
edavila1@uncc.edu
Davis, Christine S.
Professor
Communication Studies
Colvard 5001
704-687-0760
csdavis2@uncc.edu
Dawkins, Jami
Transfer Admissions Counselor
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall
704-687-1922
Jami.Dawkins@uncc.edu
Deem, Lynnette
Adjunct Professor
History Department
Garinger 225
9809392989
lmthinne@uncc.edu