Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Burfield, Allison
Associate Professor
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 412C
704-687-7966
aburfiel@uncc.edu
Burke, Monica
Undergraduate Program Assistant
English
Fretwell 260F
704-687-0013
mfalston@uncc.edu
Byker, Erik
Assistant Professor
College of Education
College of Education 373
704-687-8898
ebyker@uncc.edu
Campbell, Will
Professor of Saxophone/Director of Jazz Studies
Department of Music
Robinson Hall 354
7046870247
will.campbell@uncc.edu
Campbell, Nadia
Assistant Director
Leadership and Community Engagement
Popp Martin Student Union 280
704-687-7159
ncampbell@uncc.edu
Canevello, Amy
Assistant Professor
Psychological Science
Colvard 4029
acanevel@uncc.edu
Cao, Tuan
Lecturer
Biology
Woodward
ttcao@uncc.edu
Carter, Jessica
Assistant Director, Business Career Advisor
Career Center
704-687-0795
jcart101@uncc.edu
Caruso, Beth
Digital Pedagogy and Emerging Technologies Librarian
Atkins Library
Atkins 227
704-687-5910
elcaruso@uncc.edu
Chancellor, Bryn
Assistant Professor
Department of English
Fretwell 260 B
704-687-0212
bchancel@uncc.edu
Clark, Dustin
Residence Education Coordinator Oak Hall
704-687-0916
dclark61@uncc.edu
Clarke-Jones, Nancy
Business Services Coordinator-Operations and Financial Services
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 410G Woodward
704-687-8644
neclarke@uncc.edu
Coffey, Heather
Assistant Professor
College of Education
College of Education 331B
hcoffey@uncc.edu
Coleman, Yolanda
Associate Director
Levine Scholars Program
Levine Hall
704-687-7288
ycolema1@uncc.edu
Coles, Shanna
Senior Program Manager Colvard 1017
704-687-1277
shannacoles@uncc.edu
Connolly, Paula
Professfor
English
Fretwell 260F
704-687-0018
ptconnol@uncc.edu
Conway, Cassidy
Graduate Student/ Collegiate Recovery Community GA
Student Health
Student Health Center
3027572757
Cconway9@uncc.edu
Cooper, Brian
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Burson 142
704-687-8050
btcooper@uncc.edu
Corkery, Megan
Assistant Director, Engineering Career Advisor
Career Center
Atkins 150
704-687-0798
megan.corkery@uncc.edu
Cox, John
Associate Professor
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
704-687-2028
jcox73@uncc.edu
Crickard, Valerie
Executive Director, Office of Grants and Contracts
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 304
704-687-1862
vcrickar@uncc.edu
Cristina, Madi
Graduate Assistant for Student Organizations
Student Union, Activities & Recreation
Popp Martin Student Union
studentorgs-ga@uncc.edu
Cummings, Laura
Administrative Support
Development
Foundation Annex 8734
704-687-6192
laura.cummings@uncc.edu
Cushing, Karen
Lecturer
Sociology
Fretwell 460G
704-687-7802
kcushing@uncc.edu
Cynowa, Cory
ccynowa@uncc.edu