Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Campbell, Will
Professor of Saxophone/Director of Jazz Studies
Department of Music
Robinson Hall 354
7046870247
will.campbell@uncc.edu
Canevello, Amy
Assistant Professor
Clinical Health Psychology Ph.D. Program
Colvard
acanevel@uncc.edu
Cao, Tuan
Lecturer
Biology
Woodward
ttcao@uncc.edu
Carter, Jessica
Assistant Director, Business Career Advisor
Career Center
704-687-0795
jcart101@uncc.edu
Caruso, Beth
Lecturer, University Writing Program
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Cameron Hall 124
elcaruso@uncc.edu
Chancellor, Bryn
Assistant Professor
Department of English
Fretwell 260 B
704-687-0212
bchancel@uncc.edu
Chauncey, Kevin
Graduate Assistant
English
Fretwell 265D
919-827-7358
kchaunce@uncc.edu
Chauncey, Kevin
Graduate Assistant
English
Fretwell 290N
kchaunce@uncc.edu
Clark, Paige
Executive Assistant to the Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Student Union, Activities & Recreation
Student Union 251
704-687-7110
mclar118@uncc.edu
Clarke-Jones, Nancy
Business Services Coordinator-Operations and Financial Services
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 410G Woodward
704-687-8644
neclarke@uncc.edu
Coffey, Heather
Assistant Professor
College of Education
College of Education 331B
hcoffey@uncc.edu
Coleman, Yolanda
Associate Director
Levine Scholars Program
Levine Hall
704-687-7288
ycolema1@uncc.edu
Coles, Shanna
Senior Program Manager Colvard 1017
704-687-1277
shannacoles@uncc.edu
Connolly, Paula
Professfor
English
Fretwell
704-687-0018
ptconnol@uncc.edu
Conway, Cassidy
Graduate Student/ Collegiate Recovery Community GA
Student Health
Student Health Center
3027572757
Cconway9@uncc.edu
Cooper, Brian
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Burson 142
704-687-8050
btcooper@uncc.edu
Corkery, Megan
Assistant Director, Engineering, Arts & Architecture Career Advisor
Career Center
Atkins 150
704-687-0798
megan.corkery@uncc.edu
Cox, John
Associate Professor
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
704-687-2028
jcox73@uncc.edu
Craft, Drema
Leadership Gift Officer / Development
Development
Cameron Hall 174
704-687-6333
dcraft2@uncc.edu
Crickard, Valerie
Executive Director Grants and Contracts
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 308
704-687-1862
vcrickar@uncc.edu
Cristina, Madi
Graduate Assistant for Student Organizations
Student Union, Activities & Recreation
Student Union
studentorgs-ga@uncc.edu
Cummings, Laura
Administrative Support
Development
Cameron Hall 174
704-687-6192
laura.cummings@uncc.edu
Cushing, Karen
Lecturer
Sociology
Fretwell 460G
704-687-7802
kcushing@uncc.edu
Cynowa, Cory
ccynowa@uncc.edu
Cynowa, Cory
Student Organization Officer
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward
ccynowa@uncc.edu