Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Stewart, Emily
Associate Director of Clinical Services
Student Health
Student Health Center
704-687-7420
estewar3@uncc.edu
Stickle, Candice
Academic Advisor
CLAS
Fretwell 235
704-687-0062
ccstickl@uncc.edu
Stipicevic, Bridget
Admin Assistant
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 427
704-687-8754
bstipice@uncc.edu
Stipicevic, Anica
Student Information Processing Analyst
Office of the Registrar
King
7046875492
astipice@uncc.edu
Stivender, Carol
Professor, Department of Economics
Belk College of Business
Friday 219D
704-687-7606
costiven@uncc.edu
Stokes, Ashli
Associate Professor, Director Center for the Study of the New South
Communication Studies
Colvard 5004
704-687-0780
Aqstokes@uncc.edu
Stone, Nancy
Registered Nurse
Student Health
Student Health Center
704-687-7429
NCStone@uncc.edu
Strahm, Brett
Assistant Director
University Center for Academic Excellence
Colvard 2305
704-687-7844
brstrahm@uncc.edu
Strickler, Whitney
she/her/hers
Assistant Director for Faculty-Led & Short Term Programs
Office of Education Abroad
College of Health & Human Services 259
7046877747
wstric10@uncc.edu
Sullivan, Shannon
Chair, Philosophy Department; Professor of Philosophy and Health Psychology
Philosophy
Cedar Hall 23A
704-687-5418
SSullivan@uncc.edu
Swayne, Linda
Professor, Department of Marketing
Belk College of Business
Friday 240B
704-687-7602
leswayne@uncc.edu
Swintal, Andrea
Academic Advisor/Advising Systems Specialist
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 103
704-687-7921
aswintal@uncc.edu
Talluri, Carolyn
Physician's Assistant
Student Health
Student Health Center
704-687-7400
cmahony@uncc.edu
Tankersley, Richard
Associate Dean
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 430
rtankers@uncc.edu
Taylor, Melissa
Administrative Support Assistant
Controller's Office
Reese 401C5
704-687-5759
mmfurr@uncc.edu
Taylor, Jess
Education Abroad Advisor
Office of Education Abroad
College of Health & Human Services 256
704-687-7747
jessica.taylor@uncc.edu
Thachik, Stefani
Assistant Director, Student Center for Professional Development
Belk College of Business
Friday 147
704-687-6068
Sthachik@uncc.edu
Thiede, Ralf
Associate Professor of Linguistics
Department of English
Fretwell 265-B
704-687-0611
rthiede@uncc.edu
Thiede, Barbara
Teaching Professor
Religious Studies
Macy 208B
704-687-5188
bthiede@uncc.edu
Thomas, Nikki
Archivist (Assoc Prof)
Atkins Library
Atkins 902
704-687-0339
nthoma33@uncc.edu
Thomas, Marie H.
NP Program Coordinator
School of Nursing
College of Health & Human Services 444D
704-687-7972
MarieHThomas@uncc.edu
Thomas, Lori
Associate Professor, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 481D
704-687-7037
lorithomas@uncc.edu
Thomas, Kristi
Foundation Building
kwestph2@uncc.edu
Thomas, Brian
Lieutenant
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-8455
bsthomas@uncc.edu
Thorsheim, Peter
Professor of History
History Department
Garinger 122
704-687-5159
peter.thorsheim@uncc.edu