Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Wheeler, Angelo
Graduate Assistantt
Multicultural Academic Services
Colvard 2400
704-687-0035
awheel29@uncc.edu
White, Dominick
Admissions Counselor
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall 108
704-687-7277
dominick.white@uncc.edu
Wilhelm, Lucian
Assistant Director of Reservations & Event Services
Conferences, Reservations & Event Services
Student Union 251Y
704-687-7105
Lucian.Wilhelm@uncc.edu
Wilhelm, Robert
Vice Chancellor
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 316
704-687-8428
rgwilhel@uncc.edu
Wilkins, Patti
Clinical Associate Professor
College of Education
College of Education 263
704-687-8734
P.Wilkins@uncc.edu
Willetts, Victoria
Graduate Student
Clinical Health Psychology Ph.D. Program
Colvard 3065B
vwillet1@uncc.edu
Williams, Laura
Controller
Financial Services
Reese 420A
704-687-5756
LauraWilliams@uncc.edu
Williams, Angela
Business Services Coordinator
English
Fretwell 276E
704-687-0015
anwillia@uncc.edu
Williams-Looper, Bernadette
IT Manager
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 307
7-1865
bwill184@uncc.edu
Wilson, Alan
Police Officer
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-8465
A.Wilson@uncc.edu
Wisner, Ellen
Lecturer
Biological Sciences
Woodward 235A
704-687-1928
ewisner@uncc.edu
Wood, Charles
Associate Professor, Special Education
College of Education
College of Education 345
704-687-8395
clwood@uncc.edu
Wood, Karen
Professor
College of Education
College of Education 397
704-687-8705
kdwood@uncc.edu
Yensan, Lester
Assoc. Director CRI
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 254 Grigg
7046878283
Lyensan@uncc.edu
Yeomans, Leah
Career Advisor
Career Center
Atkins 150
lfinch5@uncc.edu
Young, Aura
Graduate completion specialist
Not Available
Cone Center 268
704-687-1420
ayoun106@uncc.edu
Zona, Leana
Academic Advisor and Communications Specialist
Adult Students/Evening Services
Barnard 106
704-687-7780
lzona@uncc.edu
Zuber, Pilar
Lecturer, Department of Public Health Sciences
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 428D
704-687-1924
pdelcast@uncc.edu