Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Smith, Kara
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department ksmit444@uncc.edu
Smith, Dale
Professor
Department of Global Studies
Macy 103
704-687-5181
dsmit367@uncc.edu
Smith, Nancy
Assistant Director of Parking and Transportation Services
Parking and Transportation Services
Parking and Transportation Services
704-687-0276
nmsmith@uncc.edu
Smith, SaDonna
Academic Advisor
University Advising Center
Colvard 2200
704-687-8504
ssmit363@uncc.edu
Smith-Orr, Courtney
Undergraduate Director Teaching Assistant Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
EPIC 2356
Csmit530@uncc.edu
Smyre, Sarah
Police Lieutenant
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
sasmyre@uncc.edu
Souffrant, Eddy
Assocaite Professor, Department of Philosophy
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Winningham 109A
704-687-4126
esouffra@uncc.edu
Spano, Fred
Interim Chair, Department of Music
Department of Music
Robinson Hall 344
704-687-0263
fspano@uncc.edu
Spoor, Nicole
Social sciences and ecucation librarian
Atkins Library
Atkins
704-687-63
dspoor1@uncc.edu
Stafford, Eleanor
Business Officer
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 430
7-0052
eastaffo@uncc.edu
Stanley, Michelle
University Program Associate
Office of Institutional Research
Colvard 1028
704-687-1294
michellestanley@uncc.edu
Stewart, Emily
Associate Director of Clinical Services
Student Health
Student Health Center
704-687-7420
estewar3@uncc.edu
Stickle, Candice
Academic Advisor
CLAS
Fretwell 235
7046870062
ccstickl@uncc.edu
Stipicevic, Bridget
Admin Assistant
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 427
704-687-8754
bstipice@uncc.edu
Stivender, Carol
Professor, Department of Economics
Belk College of Business
Friday 219D
704-687-7606
costiven@uncc.edu
Stokes, Ashli
Associate Professor, Director Center for the Study of the New South
Communication Studies
Colvard 5004
7046870780
Aqstokes@uncc.edu
Stone, Nancy
Registered Nurse
Student Health
Student Health Center
704-687-7429
NCStone@uncc.edu
Strahm, Brett
Assistant Director
University Center for Academic Excellence
Colvard 2305
704-687-7844
brstrahm@uncc.edu
Sullivan, Shannon
Chair, Philosophy Department; Professor of Philosophy and Health Psychology
Philosophy
Cedar Hall 23A
704-687-5418
SSullivan@uncc.edu
Swayne, Linda
Professor, Department of Marketing
Belk College of Business
Friday 240B
704-687-7602
leswayne@uncc.edu
Swintal, Andrea
Academic Advisor/Advising Systems Specialist
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 103
704-687-7921
aswintal@uncc.edu
Talluri, Carolyn
Physician's Assistant
Student Health
Student Health Center
704-687-7400
cmahony@uncc.edu
Tankersley, Richard
Associate Dean
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 430
rtankers@uncc.edu
Taylor, Jess
Education Abroad Advisor
Office of Education Abroad
College of Health & Human Services 256
704-687-7747
jessica.taylor@uncc.edu
Taylor, Melissa
Administrative Support Assistant
Controller's Office
Reese 401C5
704-687-5759
mmfurr@uncc.edu