Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Shore, Rebecca
Associate Professor
College of Education
College of Education 269
704-687-8976
rshore6@uncc.edu
Siarzynski, Kristen
Associate Director of Freshman Advising
University Advising Center
Colvard 2200
704-687-0295
kgallow9@uncc.edu
Sigmon, Allison
Associate Director, Academic and Career Coaching
Belk College of Business
Friday 305
704-687-7714
allisonmsigmon@uncc.edu
Simard, Sarah
Business Services Coordinator
Dean of Students Office
King 217
704-687-0341
sjsimard@uncc.edu
Simmons, Nikki
Sr. Contracting Manager
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 311
704-687-1885
nsimmo17@uncc.edu
Simmons, Shawn
Assistant Director Colvard North Suite 2407
704-687-0033
S.Simmons@uncc.edu
Simmons, Caitlin
Graduate Student
Clinical Health Psychology Ph.D. Program
Colvard 3060
csimmo54@uncc.edu
Simonik, Jessie
Assistant Director for Career Connections
Career Center
jessica.simonik@uncc.edu
Skinner, Jeannine
Assistant Professor
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Colvard 7046871425
Jskinn11@uncc.edu
Slane, Lauren
Graduate Program Coordinator
College of Computing and Informatics
Bioinformatics Building 319
704-687-7481
lslane@uncc.edu
Smith, Kara
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department ksmit444@uncc.edu
Smith, Nancy
Assistant Director of Parking and Transportation Services
Parking and Transportation Services
Parking and Transportation Services
704-687-0276
nmsmith@uncc.edu
Smith, SaDonna
Academic Advisor
University Advising Center
Colvard 2200
704-687-8504
ssmit363@uncc.edu
Smith, Kara
Academic Advisor 704-687-5071
ksmit444@uncc.edu
Smith, Brad
Director of Teacher Education Advising and Licensure
College of Education
Cato Hall 119
704-687-8815
bradleysmith@uncc.edu
Smith, Kenesha
Graduate Assistant
Office of Disability Services
Fretwell
ksmit392@uncc.edu
Smith, Melissa
MHA Program Administrator, Department of Public Health Sciences
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 427E
704-687-8926
M.A.Smith@uncc.edu
Smith, Dale
Professor
Department of Global Studies
Macy 103
704-687-5181
dsmit367@uncc.edu
Smith-Orr, Courtney
Undergraduate Director Teaching Assistant Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
EPIC 2356
Csmit530@uncc.edu
Smyre, Sarah
Police Lieutenant
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
sasmyre@uncc.edu
Souffrant, Eddy
Assocaite Professor, Department of Philosophy
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Winningham 109A
704-687-4126
esouffra@uncc.edu
Spano, Fred
Interim Chair, Department of Music
Department of Music
Robinson Hall 344
704-687-0263
fspano@uncc.edu
Spoor, Nicole
Social sciences and ecucation librarian
Atkins Library
Atkins
704-687-63
dspoor1@uncc.edu
Stafford, Eleanor
Business Officer
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 430
704-687-0052
eastaffo@uncc.edu
Stanley, Michelle
University Program Associate
Office of Institutional Research
Colvard 1028
704-687-1294
michellestanley@uncc.edu