Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Pflucker, Melanie
Residence Education Coordinator
Housing & Residence Life
704-687-0953
mpflucke@uncc.edu
Phillips, Kathy
Office Assistant
Office of Academic Affairs
Reese 524A
704-687-5740
KathyPhillips@uncc.edu
Pickel, Sarah
Academic and Career Coach
Belk College of Business
Friday 311C
Spickel@uncc.edu
Pinti-Dunson, Jessica
Collegiate Recovery Community Coordinator
Student Health
Student Health Center
704-687-5884
jpinti1@uncc.edu
Piper, Crystal
Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 427F
704-687-5874
cpiper1@uncc.edu
Pitts, Andrea
Assistant Professor
Philosophy
Winningham 103
apitts5@uncc.edu
Platonova, Elena
Assistant Professor, Health Care Management
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 423D
704-687-7563
eplatono@uncc.edu
Pollock, Sarah
Lecturer
Sociology
Fretwell 458A
610-299-6887
spolloc1@uncc.edu
Potrykus, Bianca
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 460
704-687-8754
bpotryku@uncc.edu
Presnell, Barbara
Senior lecturer
University Writing Program
Cameron Hall 140
336-250-1381
bpresnel@uncc.edu
pujol, anton
Associate Professor
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 456
apujol@uncc.edu
Ramanand, Demarc
Technology Support Specialist
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 313A
8602848135
dramanan@uncc.edu
Ramey, H. Tesh
Arts Education Specialist
College of Arts & Architecture
Storrs 128
704-687-8182
hramey@uncc.edu
Rampey, Connie
Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
Student Affairs
King 219
704-687-0350
carampey@uncc.edu
Ramsey, Sonya
Associate Professor of History and Women's and Gender Studies
History Department
Garinger 126
704-687-5154
sramse17@uncc.edu
Rand, Meaghan
Senior Lecturer
University Writing Program
Cameron Hall 126
mrand1@uncc.edu
Rauch, Alan
Professor
English
Fretwell 290N
704-687-0391
arauch@uncc.edu
Raymond, Lynn
Senior Lecturer
University Writing Program
Cameron Hall 118
lyraymon@uncc.edu
Redmond, Molly
Assistant Professor
Biological Sciences
Woodward 390B
704-687-5554
mcredmond@uncc.edu
Reece, Jonathan
he/him/his
University Registrar
Office of the Registrar
King 112
704-687-5703
jreece15@uncc.edu
Reed Davis, Christine
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Dean of Students Office
King 217
704-687-0345
crdavis@uncc.edu
Reeves, Chassity
Receptionist
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Colvard 430
704-687-0088
creeve14@uncc.edu
Reinke, Luke
Assistant Professor
College of Education
College of Education 378
704-687-8893
lreinke@uncc.edu
Reisdorf, Bianca
Assistant Professor Colvard 5010
breisdor@uncc.edu
Reitzel, Adam
Associate Professor
Biology
Woodward 381A
704-687-7018
Areitze2@uncc.edu