Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Miller, Heather
Associate Director of Student Involvement
Student Union, Activities & Recreation
Popp Martin Student Union 212M
704-687-7130
hmille40@uncc.edu
Miller, Ryan
Graphic and UX Design Specialist
Atkins Library
Atkins Atkins 252A
704-687-095
rmille98@uncc.edu
Mitchell, Sarah
Assistant Director of Professional Development
Belk College of Business
Friday 147A
704-687-7568
smitch47@gmail.com
Montie, Katie
ADA Project Coordinator
Office of Disability Services
Fretwell 230
704-687-0043
katiemontie@uncc.edu
Moore, Cathy
Biology cmcastel@uncc.edu
Morin, Tiffany
Lecturer, Coordinator English Learning Community
Department of English
Fretwell 290-G
704-687-0244
Tamorin@uncc.edu
Morrison, Logan
Social Researcher
University Advancement Operations
Foundation Building 119
704-687-8094
bmorri42@uncc.edu
Morton, Jessica
Part-Time Lecturer
Department of English
Fretwell 250D
jmorto29@uncc.edu
Moses, Sharon
Student Services Specialist
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall 134
704-687-7289
Sharon.moses@uncc.edu
Mosley, Brian
IT Analyst
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Barnard 233
704-687-0168
bmosley4@uncc.edu
Mukherjee, Pinku
Chair and Professor
Biology
Woodward 7-5465
7042437174
pmukherj@uncc.edu
Mullin, Joan
Executive Directory Professor
University Writing Program
Cameron Hall 134
704-687-1897
jmulli40@uncc.edu
Mullis, Elizabeth
Banner Systems Manager
Office of the Registrar
King 141
704-687-5707
Elizabeth.Mullis@uncc.edu
Murray, Morgan
Assistant Director
Housing & Residence Life
704-687-7501
morgan.murray@uncc.edu
Najjar, Nadia
Lecturer
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 330D
nanajjar@uncc.edu
Newsome, Zack
Assistant Director
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall
704-687-7280
znewsome@uncc.edu
Norander, Stephanie
Associate Professor
Communication Studies
Colvard 2102
704-687-5631
snorande@uncc.edu
Northey, Kelly
Program Assistant
University Writing Program
Cameron Hall 104
704-687-1903
Kelly.Northey@uncc.edu
Norwood, Leigh
Assistant Director
Counseling and Psychological Services
Christine F. Price Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
704-687-0311
Leigh.Norwood@uncc.edu
Novak, James
Staff
Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 150
704-687-0787
jnovak4@uncc.edu
O'Hara, Coren
Associate Director, Center for Graduate Life Cone Center 268
687-7242
ceohara@uncc.edu
Orejuela, Ana
Graduate Student
Not Available
Colvard 3058
aorejuel@uncc.edu
Ornat, Natalie
humanities librarian Atkins
704-687-1412
nornat@uncc.edu
Ortiz, Angela
Sergeant
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-8300
aortiz9@uncc.edu
Osborne, Jason
Assistant Soccer Coach
Athletics
Rose Football Center
704-687-0734
J.Osborne@uncc.edu