Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Beras, Samuel
Police Officer
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
sberas@uncc.edu
Beyersdorf, Lesley
Customer Service Associate
Parking and Transportation Services
Parking and Transportation Services 704-687-0161
704-687-0161
Lbeyersd@uncc.edu
Bialosky, Donna
Administrative Assistant
Athletics
Student Activity Center
704-687-0724
drbialos@uncc.edu
Binder, Amanda
Social Sciences and History Librarian
Atkins Library
Atkins
Abinder3@uncc.edu
Binns, Ian
Associate Professor College of Education 389
704-687-8898
ian.binns@uncc.edu
Bishop, Jasmine
Information Services and Data Analytics Manager
Extended Academic Programs
Center City Suite 421
704-687-8798
jerezapo@uncc.edu
Black, Jason
Professor and Chair
Communication Studies
Colvard 5058
205-657-6755
jblac143@uncc.edu
Blackwelder, Karen
Physician's Assistant
Student Health
Student Health Center
704-687-7400
khblackw@uncc.edu
Blandford, Cassandra
Visiting Lecturer
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Cameron Hall 128
704-687-1927
cblandford@uncc.edu
Blitvich, Maria
Professor of Linguistics
English
Fretwell 255A
704-687-2126
pgblitvi@uncc.edu
Boisvert, Dan
Senior Lecturer
Philosophy
Cedar Hall 13A
DanBoisvert@uncc.edu
Bonnetaud, Cricket
Director of Transition Advising
The William States Lee College of Engineering
EPIC 2330
704-687-7870
cdbonnet@uncc.edu
Bowen, LeeFredrick
Director for Academic Advising Systems
University Advising Center
Colvard 2200
704-687-7717
lbowen11@uncc.edu
Bowers-Macrander, Ashley
Visiting Lecturer
Biological Sciences
Woodward 235F
68706062
abowersm@uncc.edu
Boyd, David
College of Education davidboyd@uncc.edu
Boyd, Suzanne
Associate Professor, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 487E
704-687-7945
sboyd@uncc.edu
Brabec, Kelly
Undergraduate Student
Department of English
Fretwell 265D
9198301913
kbrabec@uncc.edu
Bradt, Adrianna
Administrative Assistant for Title IX Office
Dean of Students Office
King 119
704-687-6130
abradt@uncc.edu
Brink, Aaron
Staff Psychologist
Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 158
704-687-0311
Aaron.Brink@uncc.edu
Brintnall, Kent
Assistant Professor, Department of Religious Studies
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Macy 202C
704-687-5189
Kent.Brintnall@uncc.edu
Brown, Lesley
Director of Proposal Development
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 315
704-687-1880
labrown@uncc.edu
Brown , Pearl
Business Services Coordinator
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall Grigg 269
7046877733
Plbrown@uncc.edu
Brown, Regena
Director
Office of Academic Diversity and Inclusion
Colvard 2405
704-687-7123
rybrown1@uncc.edu
Brown, Anne
AVC for Emance Reese 423
704-687-5770
abrow316@uncc.edu
Buchenau, Jurgen
Professor and Chair
History Department
Garinger 226
7046875136
jbuchenau@uncc.edu