Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Black, Jason
Professor and Chair
Communication Studies
Colvard 5058
205-657-6755
jblac143@uncc.edu
Blackwelder, Karen
Physician's Assistant
Student Health
Student Health Center
704-687-7400
khblackw@uncc.edu
Blandford, Cassandra
Visiting Lecturer
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Cameron Hall 128
704-687-1927
cblandford@uncc.edu
Blitvich, Maria
Professor of Linguistics
English
Fretwell 255A
704-687-2126
pgblitvi@uncc.edu
Boisvert, Dan
Senior Lecturer
Philosophy
Winningham 112A
704-687-5414
DanBoisvert@uncc.edu
Bonnetaud, Cricket
Director of Transition Advising
The William States Lee College of Engineering
EPIC 2330
704-687-7870
cdbonnet@uncc.edu
Bowen, LeeFredrick
Academic Advisor
University Advising Center
Colvard 2200
704-687-7717
lbowen11@uncc.edu
Bowers-Macrander, Ashley
Visiting Lecturer
Biological Sciences
Woodward 235F
68706062
abowersm@uncc.edu
Boyd, Suzanne
Associate Professor, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 487E
704-687-7945
sboyd@uncc.edu
Brabec, Kelly
Undergraduate Student
Department of English
Fretwell 265D
9198301913
kbrabec@uncc.edu
Bradt, Adrianna
Administrative Assistant for Title IX Office
Dean of Students Office
King 119
704-687-6130
abradt@uncc.edu
Brink, Aaron
Staff Psychologist
Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 158
704-687-0311
Aaron.Brink@uncc.edu
Brintnall, Kent
Assistant Professor, Department of Religious Studies
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Macy 202A
704-687-3726
Kent.Brintnall@uncc.edu
Brockman, Sonya
English Fretwell 265A
slbrockm@uncc.edu
Brown , Pearl
Business Services Coordinator
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall Grigg 269
7046877733
Plbrown@uncc.edu
Brown, Regena
Assistant Director for Multicultural Student Organizations
Multicultural Resource Center
Student Union 210C
704-687-7123
rybrown1@uncc.edu
Brown, Lesley
Director of Proposal Development
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 315
704-687-1880
labrown@uncc.edu
Buchenau, Jurgen
Professor and Chair
History Department
Garinger 226
7046875136
jbuchenau@uncc.edu
Burch, Heather
Patrol Sergeant
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-8300
hcoombs@uncc.edu
Burden, Adam
Senior Associate Director of Student Activities
Student Union, Activities & Recreation
Student Union 212K
704-687-7657
AdamBurden@uncc.edu
Burfield, Allison
Associate Professor
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 412C
704-687-7966
aburfiel@uncc.edu
Burford, Joshua
Assistant Director for Gender & Sexual Diversity
Multicultural Resource Center
Student Union 210B
704-687-7121
Joshua.Burford@uncc.edu
Byker, Erik
Assistant Professor
College of Education
College of Education 373
704-687-8898
ebyker@uncc.edu
Campbell, Will
Professor of Saxophone/Director of Jazz Studies
Department of Music
Robinson Hall 354
7046870247
will.campbell@uncc.edu
Campbell, Nadia
Assistant Director
Center for Leadership Development
Student Union 280
704-687-7159
ncampbell@uncc.edu