Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Newsome, Zack
Assistant Director
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall
704-687-7280
znewsome@uncc.edu
Norander, Stephanie
Associate Professor
Communication Studies
Colvard 2102
704-687-5631
snorande@uncc.edu
Northey, Kelly
Program Assistant
University Writing Program
Cameron Hall 104
704-687-1903
Kelly.Northey@uncc.edu
Norwood, Leigh
Assistant Director
Counseling and Psychological Services
Christine F. Price Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
704-687-0311
Leigh.Norwood@uncc.edu
Novak, James
Staff
Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 150
704-687-0787
jnovak4@uncc.edu
O'Hara, Coren
Associate Director, Center for Graduate Life Cone Center 268
687-7242
ceohara@uncc.edu
Orejuela, Ana
Graduate Student
Not Available
Colvard 3058
aorejuel@uncc.edu
Ornat, Natalie
Humanities Librarian
Atkins Library
Atkins 7046871412
nornat@uncc.edu
Ornat, Natalie
humanities librarian Atkins
704-687-1412
nornat@uncc.edu
Ortiz, Angela
Sergeant
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-8300
aortiz9@uncc.edu
Osborne, Jason
Assistant Soccer Coach
Athletics
Rose Football Center
704-687-0734
J.Osborne@uncc.edu
Padilla-Falto, Olga
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 446
padillafalto@uncc.edu
Paige Treager, Alyssa
Learning and Development Specialist King 226
704-687-0663
APAIGE@UNCC.EDU
Paquette, Elisabeth
Assistant Professor
Philosophy
Winningham 104
Epaquet1@uncc.edu
Park, Sydney
Graduate Student
Clinical Health Psychology Ph.D. Program
Colvard 3060
spark68@uncc.edu
Pauling, Ashley
Academic Advisor
University Advising Center
Colvard 2200
704-687-5449
Apaulin1@uncc.edu
Payne-Wiens, Elena
Assistant Dean for Advising and Assessment
College of Arts & Architecture
Storrs 101E
704-687-0876
Elena.Payne-Wiens@uncc.edu
Pearlson, Rebecca (Becky)
Postdoctoral Fellow
Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 158
704-687-0311
rpealso@uncc.edu
Pereira, Malin
Executive Director
Honors College
Cone Center 369B
704-687-7198
mpereira@uncc.edu
Pérez-Quiñones, Manuel
Associate Dean
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 443F
704-687-8553
mperez19@uncc.edu
Peterman, Amy
Associate Professor and Director of Clinical Training
Clinical Health Psychology Ph.D. Program
Colvard 4013
amy.peterman@uncc.edu
Peters, Amy
Assistant Coordinator of Field Education, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 489A
704-687-7930
abarsant@uncc.edu
Pflucker, Melanie
Residence Education Coordinator
Housing & Residence Life
704-687-0953
mpflucke@uncc.edu
Phillips, Kathy
Office Assistant
Office of Academic Affairs
Reese 524A
704-687-5740
KathyPhillips@uncc.edu
Pickel, Sarah
Academic and Career Coach
Belk College of Business
Friday 311C
Spickel@uncc.edu