Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Klein, Jessalyn
Staff Psychologist, Suicide Prevention Coordinator
Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 158
704-687-0311
jklein14@uncc.edu
Klotz, Kelsey
Lecturer
College of Arts & Architecture
Robinson Hall 348
kklotz1@uncc.edu
Knight, Shawn
shawn.knight@uncc.edu
Kolano, Lan
Associate Professor
College of Education
College of Education 325
704-687-8713
Lan.Kolano@uncc.edu
Krause, Sandra
Assistant Dean
The Graduate School
Cato Hall 242
704-687-7244
skrause1@uncc.edu
Kropf, Martha
Professor
Political Science
Fretwell 435H
704-687-7332
mekropf@uncc.edu
Kularski, Curtis
Data & Analytics Coordinator
Career Center
Atkins 152E
704-687-0790
CURTIS.KULARSKI@UNCC.EDU
Kulkarni, Shanti
Associate Professor, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 481C
704-687-7936
skulkar4@uncc.edu
Lancaster, Joshua
Information Technology Services (ITS) Kennedy
704-687-0803
JLancaster@uncc.edu
Langley, Sean
Assistant Director
Leadership and Community Engagement
Popp Martin Student Union 382A
704-687-0361
slangley@uncc.edu
Lansen, Oscar
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Department of History
Garinger 237
704-687-5145
oelansen@uncc.edu
Latulipe, Celine
Professor
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 305D
704-687-8195
clatulip@uncc.edu
Lawrence, Kimberly
Academic and Career Coach
Belk College of Business
Friday 310B
704-687-7670
k.lawrence@uncc.edu
Lawson-Alonso, Aura
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 406A
allawson@uncc.edu
Le Master, Y. Shonta
Academic Advisor
Anthropology
Macy 103C
704-687-0061
yslmaste@uncc.edu
Leak, Jeffrey
Professor
English
Fretwell 280D
704-687-0025
jleak@uncc.edu
LeClair, Shelby
Undergraduate
Not Available
Not Available
sleclai1@uncc.edu
Lecomte, Jerry
Police Officer/C.O.P. Coordinator
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-5649
glecomte@uncc.edu
Lee, Danelle
Executive Assistant to the Associate Provost of Metropolitan Studies
Metropolitan Studies
Colvard 3042
704-687-1304
DanelleLee@uncc.edu
Lee, Stephanie
Technology Support Analyst
Information Technology Services (ITS)
Kennedy
slee158@uncc.edu
Lennon, Erica
Staff Psychologist
Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 158
704-687-0322
EricaLennon@uncc.edu
Levin, Sue
Academic Advisor
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Woodward 250
704-687-7855
slevin3@uncc.edu
Lewis, Janaka
Associate Professor, Department of English
Department of English
Fretwell 245M
704-687-0026
J.Lewis@uncc.edu
Light, Lydia
Lecturer
Anthropology
Colvard 215
704-687-7693
Llight@uncc.edu
Lindsey , Jessica
Assistant Professor of Music
Department of Music
Robinson Hall 355
704-687-0260
jessica.m.lindsey@uncc.edu