Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Harrell, Hannah
Academic Advisor, Performing Arts
College of Arts & Architecture
Robinson Hall 331
704-687-0472
hbharrel@uncc.edu
Harris, Lynne
Staff Psychologist
Counseling and Psychological Services
Christine F. Price Center for Counseling and Psychological Services 158
704-687-0311
lharris@uncc.edu
Harris, Ryan
Head of Research & Instructional Services Atkins
704-687-5892
rharr103@uncc.edu
Harris, Vicky
Administrative Support Associate
Department of Global Studies
Macy 103
704-687-5181
vharri16@uncc.edu
Harris, Byron
Student / Intern
Fraternity & Sorority Life
Cone Center
9198106002
Bharr105@uncc.edu
Harrison, Rebecca
Budget Analyst
Financial Services
Reese 313
704-687-1884
raharri1@uncc.edu
Hart, Dodie
Office Manager, Department of Anthropology
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Barnard 221
704-687-5090
dahart@uncc.edu
Hartley, Carol
Business Services Coordinator
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 442
704-687-8786
carolhartley@uncc.edu
Hartman, Jen
Associate Professor, Department of Criminal Justice & Criminology
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Colvard 5073
704-687-0748
jhartman@uncc.edu
Harver, Andrew
Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 427
704-687-8680
arharver@uncc.edu
Hathaway, James
Research Communications
Research & Economic Development
Harris Alumni Center 273
704-687-5743
Jbhathaw@uncc.edu
Hawes, Rebecca
Admin Support Associate
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Burson 200
704-687-5244
rhawes@uncc.edu
Hayes, Marie
Health Psychology Doctoral Student
Not Available
Colvard 3057A
mhayes50@uncc.edu
Hibbs, Loren
Head Baseball Coach
Athletics
Student Activity Center
704-687-0726
lshibbs@uncc.edu
Hicks, Cheryl
Associate Professor
History Department
Garinger 210
704-687-5142
cheryl.hicks@uncc.edu
Hinson, Brandi
Processing Assistant
Undergraduate Admissions
Fretwell 320
704-687-7297
brandi.hinson@uncc.edu
Hobgood, Bobby
Director - Language Resource Center
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 443
704 687-8762
bobbyhobgood@uncc.edu
Hoenes, Eric
Assistant Professor
Religious Studies
Macy 202D
704-687-5188
ehoenes@uncc.edu
Hogan, Katie
Professor
Department of English
Fretwell 2nd Floor English
704-687-0388
khogan14@uncc.edu
Holt, Ann
Director, CRES
Student Venues and Engagement
Cone Center 369
704-687-0718
AEBenson@uncc.edu
Homesley, Shannon
Executive Assistant to the Provost
Office of the Provost
Reese 525
704-687-5962
Shannon.Homesley@uncc.edu
Horinka, Sharon
shorinka@uncc.edu
Hovis, Cyndi
Business services coordinator
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Colvard 3018
704-687-1318
chovis4@uncc.edu
Hummer, Stacy
Associate Strength & Conditioning Coach
Athletics
Student Activity Center
704-687-1036
saweaver@uncc.edu
Humphrey, Jesh
Vice Chancellor for Institutional Integrity and General Counsel
Legal Affairs
Cato Hall 353
704-687-5732
jesh.humphrey@uncc.edu