Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Avery, Michael
Assistant Director for Operations, Cone Center
Student Venues and Engagement
Cone Center 369
704-687-0712
Mlavery@uncc.edu
DeSario, Julie
Student Service Specialist Cone Center 380
jdesario@uncc.edu
Guobadia, Michelle
Director
Fraternity & Sorority Life
Cone Center 382
704-687-0359
mguobadi@uncc.edu
Weigel, Christine
Title IX Investigator
Division of Institutional Integrity
Cone Center 349
704-687-6129
Christine.Weigel@uncc.edu
Harris, Byron
Student / Intern
Fraternity & Sorority Life
Cone Center
9198106002
Bharr105@uncc.edu
O'Hara, Coren
Associate Director, Center for Graduate Life Cone Center 268
687-7242
ceohara@uncc.edu
Holt, Ann
Director, CRES
Student Venues and Engagement
Cone Center 369
704-687-0718
AEBenson@uncc.edu
Pereira, Malin
Executive Director
Honors College
Cone Center 369B
704-687-7198
mpereira@uncc.edu
Shade, Bonny
Associate Director for Fraternity and Sorority Life
Student Venues and Engagement
Cone Center 382
704-687-0362
bboutet@uncc.edu
Young, Aura
Doctoral Services Specialist
Not Available
Denny 212
704-687-1420
ayoun106@uncc.edu
Sawyer, Brenda
Director
Residency Determination Office
Denny 114
704-687-5123
brenda.sawyer@uncc.edu
Bonnetaud, Cricket
Director of Transition Advising
The William States Lee College of Engineering
EPIC 2330
704-687-7870
cdbonnet@uncc.edu
Smith-Orr, Courtney
Undergraduate Director Teaching Assistant Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
EPIC 2356
Csmit530@uncc.edu
Yesgosh, Jessica
University Advancement Operations Foundation Building
609-408-6219
jyesgosh@uncc.edu
Thomas, Kristi
Foundation Building
kwestph2@uncc.edu
Morrison, Logan
Social Researcher
University Advancement Operations
Foundation Building 119
704-687-8094
bmorri42@uncc.edu
Hutchcraft, Allison
Department of English
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 260A
ahutchcraft@uncc.edu
Cushing, Karen
Lecturer
Sociology
Fretwell 460G
704-687-7802
kcushing@uncc.edu
Lunsford, Ronald
Professor
English
Fretwell 280G
704-687-0027
rflunsfo@uncc.edu
Morin, Tiffany
Lecturer, Coordinator English Learning Community
Department of English
Fretwell 290-G
704-687-0244
Tamorin@uncc.edu
Brabec, Kelly
Undergraduate Student
Department of English
Fretwell 265D
919-830-1913
kbrabec@uncc.edu
Meneses, Juan
Assistant Professor, Department of English
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 255E
704-687-8325
juan.meneses@uncc.edu
Burke, Monica
Undergraduate Program Assistant
English
Fretwell 260F
704-687-0013
mfalston@uncc.edu
Roberson, Lynn
Communications Director
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 324
704-687-0082
lynnroberson@uncc.edu
Dellinger, George
Academic Advisor
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 235D
704-687-0062
gdellinger@uncc.edu