Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Young, Aura
Doctoral Services Specialist
Not Available
Denny 212
704-687-1420
ayoun106@uncc.edu
Sawyer, Brenda
Director
Residency Determination Office
Denny 114
704-687-5123
brenda.sawyer@uncc.edu
Bonnetaud, Cricket
Director of Transition Advising
The William States Lee College of Engineering
EPIC 2330
704-687-7870
cdbonnet@uncc.edu
Smith-Orr, Courtney
Undergraduate Director Teaching Assistant Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
EPIC 2356
Csmit530@uncc.edu
Morrison, Logan
Social Researcher
University Advancement Operations
Foundation Building 119
704-687-8094
bmorri42@uncc.edu
Hutchcraft, Allison
Department of English
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 260A
ahutchcraft@uncc.edu
Williams, Angela
Business Services Coordinator
English
Fretwell 276E
704-687-0015
anwillia@uncc.edu
Rauch, Alan
Professor
English
Fretwell 290N
704-687-0391
arauch@uncc.edu
Cushing, Karen
Lecturer
Sociology
Fretwell 460G
704-687-7802
kcushing@uncc.edu
Meneses, Juan
Assistant Professor, Department of English
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 255E
704-687-8325
juan.meneses@uncc.edu
Lunsford, Ronald
Professor
English
Fretwell 280G
704-687-0027
rflunsfo@uncc.edu
Morin, Tiffany
Lecturer, Coordinator English Learning Community
Department of English
Fretwell 290-G
704-687-0244
Tamorin@uncc.edu
Brabec, Kelly
Undergraduate Student
Department of English
Fretwell 265D
9198301913
kbrabec@uncc.edu
Smith, Kenesha
Graduate Assistant
Office of Disability Services
Fretwell
ksmit392@uncc.edu
Walsh, Alison
Assistant Dean for Student Services
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 235J
704-687-0077
amwalsh1@uncc.edu
Chancellor, Bryn
Assistant Professor
Department of English
Fretwell 260 B
704-687-0212
bchancel@uncc.edu
Burke, Monica
Undergraduate Program Assistant
English
Fretwell 260F
704-687-0013
mfalston@uncc.edu
Roberson, Lynn
Communications Director
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 324
704-687-0082
lynnroberson@uncc.edu
Dellinger, George
Academic Advisor
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 235D
704-687-0062
gdellinger@uncc.edu
Morton, Jessica
Part-Time Lecturer
Department of English
Fretwell 250D
jmorto29@uncc.edu
Gordon, Melodye
Lecturer
University Writing Program
Fretwell 265A
704-687-7173
magordon@uncc.edu
Robinson, Christine
Executive Director
Office of Assessment and Accreditation
Fretwell 314
704-687-5385
crobinson@uncc.edu
Blitvich, Maria
Professor of Linguistics
English
Fretwell 255A
704-687-2126
pgblitvi@uncc.edu
Montie, Katie
ADA Project Coordinator
Office of Disability Services
Fretwell 230
704-687-0043
katiemontie@uncc.edu
West, Mark
Chair of English Department
English
Fretwell 276F
704-687-0618
miwest@uncc.edu