Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Pauling, Ashley
Academic Advisor
University Advising Center
Colvard 2200
7046875449
Apaulin1@uncc.edu
Wheeler, Angelo
Graduate Assistantt
Multicultural Academic Services
Colvard 2400
704-687-0035
awheel29@uncc.edu
Abel, Michael
Academic Advisor
University Advising Center
Colvard 2200
704-687-7723
mabel3@uncc.edu
Peterman, Amy
Associate Professor and Director of Clinical Training
Clinical Health Psychology Ph.D. Program
Colvard 4013
amy.peterman@uncc.edu
Doran, Maureen
Academic Advisor/Assistant Director of Service Learning
University Advising Center
Colvard 2200
704-687-5440
mdoran3@uncc.edu
Simmons, Caitlin
Graduate Student
Clinical Health Psychology Ph.D. Program
Colvard 3060
csimmo54@uncc.edu
Coles, Shanna
Senior Program Manager Colvard 1017
704-687-1277
shannacoles@uncc.edu
Smith, SaDonna
Academic Advisor
University Advising Center
Colvard 2200
704-687-8504
ssmit363@uncc.edu
Shade, Bonny
Assistant Director
Fraternity & Sorority Life
Cone Center 382
704-687-0362
bboutet@uncc.edu
Avery, Michael
Assistant Director for Operations, Cone Center
Student Union, Activities & Recreation
Cone Center 369
704-687-0712
Mlavery@uncc.edu
Young, Aura
Graduate completion specialist
Not Available
Cone Center 268
704-687-1420
ayoun106@uncc.edu
James, Karen
Advisor
Honors College
Cone Center 201C
704-687-7200
karenjames@uncc.edu
Roosenberg, Billy
Coordinator of Scholar Support & Initiatives
Levine Scholars Program
Cone Center 349
704-687-5642
roosenberg@uncc.edu
Holt, Ann
Director, CRES
Student Union, Activities & Recreation
Cone Center 380
704-687-0718
AEBenson@uncc.edu
Guobadia, Michelle
Director
Fraternity & Sorority Life
Cone Center 382
704-687-0359
mguobadi@uncc.edu
Langley, Sean
Assistant Director for Off Campus & Volunteer Outreach
Dean of Students Office
Cone Center 382A
704-687-0360
slangley@uncc.edu
O'Hara, Coren
Associate Director, Center for Graduate Life Cone Center 268
687-7242
ceohara@uncc.edu
Harris, Byron
Student / Intern
Fraternity & Sorority Life
Cone Center
9198106002
Bharr105@uncc.edu
Pereira, Malin
Executive Director
Honors College
Cone Center 369B
704-687-7198
mpereira@uncc.edu
Sawyer, Brenda
Director
Residency Determination Office
Denny 114
704-687-5123
brenda.sawyer@uncc.edu
Smith-Orr, Courtney
Undergraduate Director Teaching Assistant Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
EPIC 2356
Csmit530@uncc.edu
Bonnetaud, Cricket
Director of Transition Advising
The William States Lee College of Engineering
EPIC 2330
704-687-7870
cdbonnet@uncc.edu
Morrison, Logan
Social Researcher
University Advancement Operations
Foundation Building 119
704-687-8094
bmorri42@uncc.edu
Montie, Katie
ADA Project Coordinator
Office of Disability Services
Fretwell 230
704-687-0043
katiemontie@uncc.edu
Alston, Monica
Undergraduate Program Assistant
English
Fretwell 260F
704-687-0013
mfalston@uncc.edu