Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Stipicevic, Bridget
Admin Assistant
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 427
704-687-8754
bstipice@uncc.edu
Baldwin, Yuliya
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 422
704-246-9062
yuliyabaldwin@gmail.com
Binns, Ian
Associate Professor College of Education 389
704-687-8898
ian.binns@uncc.edu
Dika, Sandra
Assistant Professor, Research Methods
College of Education
College of Education 277
704-687-8873
sdika@uncc.edu
Kissel, Brian
Associate Professor
College of Education
College of Education 394
704-687-8899
btkissel@uncc.edu
Hartley, Carol
Business Services Coordinator
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 442
704-687-8786
carolhartley@uncc.edu
Gonzalez, Ann
Chair, LACS
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 435
704-687-8761
abgonzal@uncc.edu
Whittingham, Collen
Assistant Professor of Reading & Elementary Education
College of Education
College of Education 393
cwhitti8@uncc.edu
Coffey, Heather
Assistant Professor
College of Education
College of Education 331B
hcoffey@uncc.edu
Padilla-Falto, Olga
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 446
padillafalto@uncc.edu
Aliaga-Buchenau, Anabel
Associate Professor of German, Associate Chair
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 439
704-957-8754
aaliagab@umcc.edu
Kolano, Lan
Associate Professor
College of Education
College of Education 325
704-687-8713
Lan.Kolano@uncc.edu
Salas, Spencer
Assistant Professor, Middle Secondary & K-12 Education
College of Education
College of Education
ssalas@uncc.edu
Wilkins, Patti
Clinical Associate Professor
College of Education
College of Education 263
704-687-8734
P.Wilkins@uncc.edu
Gomoluch, Susanne
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education
Sgomoluc@uncc.edu
Potrykus, Bianca
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 460
704-687-8754
bpotryku@uncc.edu
Dal Pra, Daniela
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 409
dcunicod@uncc.edu
Wood, Charles
Associate Professor, Special Education
College of Education
College of Education 348
704-687-8395
clwood@uncc.edu
Dávila, Edwin
Lecturer in Spanish
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 422
edavila1@uncc.edu
Wood, Karen
Professor
College of Education
College of Education 397
704-687-8705
kdwood@uncc.edu
Reinke, Luke
Assistant Professor
College of Education
College of Education 378
704-687-8893
lreinke@uncc.edu
Lawson-Alonso, Aura
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 406A
allawson@uncc.edu
Hobgood, Bobby
Director - Language Resource Center
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 443
704 687-8762
bobbyhobgood@uncc.edu
Shore, Rebecca
Associate Professor
College of Education
College of Education 269
704-687-8976
rshore6@uncc.edu
Johnson, Sarah
Office Manager Teacher Education Advising and Licensure
College of Education
College of Education 126
704-687-8813
sjohn305@uncc.edu