Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Dal Pra, Daniela
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 409
dcunicod@uncc.edu
D'Amico, Mark
Associate Professor
College of Education
College of Education 278
704-687-8539
mmdamico@uncc.edu
Lawson-Alonso, Aura
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 404
allawson@uncc.edu
Dávila, Edwin
Lecturer in Spanish
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education COED 464
edavila1@uncc.edu
Sacco, Donna
Clinical Assistant Professor
College of Education
College of Education 360F
dsacco1@uncc.edu
Baker, Janet
Program Associate, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 495
704-687-7931
jabaker@uncc.edu
Saunders, William
Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 428C
704-687-0497
Wsaunde6@uncc.edu
Swintal, Andrea
Academic Advisor
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 103
704-687-7921
aswintal@uncc.edu
Peters, Amy
Assistant Coordinator of Field Education, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 489A
704-687-7930
abarsant@uncc.edu
Piper, Crystal
Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 427F
704-687-5874
cpiper1@uncc.edu
Rogerson, Eve
Program Assisstant
Office of International Programs
College of Health & Human Services 213
704-687-8685
eve.rogerson@uncc.edu
Boyd, Suzanne
Associate Professor, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 487E
704-687-7945
sboyd@uncc.edu
Platonova, Elena
Assistant Professor, Health Care Management
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 423D
704-687-7563
eplatono@uncc.edu
Taylor, Jessica
Education Abroad Advisor
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
College of Health & Human Services 256
704-687-7747
jessica.taylor@uncc.edu
Douglas, Heather
Assistant Director of Field Education, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 498A
704-687-7937
hdougla1@uncc.edu
Epps, Hontah
Clinical Assistant Professor, Director of Field Education, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 489B
704-687-7932
htepps@uncc.edu
Malles, Anna
MSW Student
School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
4076709374
amalles@uncc.edu
Issel, Michele
Professor, Department of Public Health Services
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 335C
Michele.Issel@uncc.edu
Johnson, Darrin
Project Director, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 468A
704-687-5221
djohn210@uncc.edu
Moreau, Rachel
Assistant Coordinator for Short Term Programs
Office of Education Abroad
College of Health & Human Services 256
rmoreau1@uncc.edu
Kulkarni, Shanti
Associate Professor, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 481C
704-687-7936
skulkar4@uncc.edu
Zuber, Pilar
Lecturer, Department of Public Health Sciences
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 428D
704-687-1924
pdelcast@uncc.edu
McCarter, Susan
Associate Professor, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 499
704-687-7926
SMcCarter@uncc.edu
Rowan, Diana
Associate Professor, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 481E
704-687-7934
drowan@uncc.edu
Thomas, Lori
Associate Professor, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 481D
704-687-7037
lorithomas@uncc.edu