Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Newsome, Zack
Assistant Director
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall
704-687-7280
znewsome@uncc.edu
Krause, Sandra
Assistant Dean
The Graduate School
Cato Hall 242
704-687-7244
skrause1@uncc.edu
White, Dominick
Assistant Director of Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall 140
704-687-7277
dominick.white@uncc.edu
Moses, Sharon
Student Services Specialist
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall 134
704-687-7289
Sharon.moses@uncc.edu
Dubois, Philip
Chancellor
Office of the Chancellor
Cato Hall 310
704-687-5700
ChanOff@uncc.edu
Humphrey, Jesh
Vice Chancellor for Institutional Integrity and General Counsel
Legal Affairs
Cato Hall 353
704-687-5732
jesh.humphrey@uncc.edu
Dawkins, Jami
Transfer Admissions Counselor
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall
704-687-1922
Jami.Dawkins@uncc.edu
Seyter, Barbara
Senior Associate Director of Admissions Cato Hall 137
704-687-7281
bseyter@uncc.edu
Boisvert, Dan
Senior Lecturer
Philosophy
Cedar Hall 13A
DanBoisvert@uncc.edu
Ritterskamp, Ellyn
Instructor
Philosophy
Cedar Hall
704-619-6386
elritter@uncc.edu
Love-Dembovsky , Olivia
Administrative Support Associate
Philosophy
Cedar Hall
704-687-5412
Orlove1@uncc.edu
Sullivan, Shannon
Chair, Philosophy Department; Professor of Philosophy and Health Psychology
Philosophy
Cedar Hall 23A
704-687-5418
SSullivan@uncc.edu
Duplessis, Ann
Associate Director Center City Suite 402
704-687-1515
AnnDuplessis@uncc.edu
Byker, Erik
Assistant Professor
College of Education
College of Education 373
704-687-8898
ebyker@uncc.edu
Vintinner, Jean
Clinical Assistant Professor
College of Education
College of Education 385
jpvintin@uncc.edu
Avery, Joshua
Graduate Advisor
College of Education
College of Education 119
706-687-8727
jdavery@uncc.edu
Sacco, Donna
Clinical Assistant Professor
College of Education
College of Education 360F
dsacco1@uncc.edu
Jakeway, Angela
Senior Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 412
704-687-8762
ajakeway@uncc.edu
pujol, anton
Associate Professor
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 456
apujol@uncc.edu
D'Amico, Mark
Associate Professor
College of Education
College of Education 268
704-687-8539
mmdamico@uncc.edu
Stipicevic, Bridget
Admin Assistant
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 427
704-687-8754
bstipice@uncc.edu
Baldwin, Yuliya
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 422
704-246-9062
yuliyabaldwin@gmail.com
Binns, Ian
Associate Professor College of Education 389
704-687-8898
ian.binns@uncc.edu
Dika, Sandra
Assistant Professor, Research Methods
College of Education
College of Education 277
704-687-8873
sdika@uncc.edu
Kissel, Brian
Associate Professor
College of Education
College of Education 394
704-687-8899
btkissel@uncc.edu