Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Haney, Shawnee
Sr Research Administrator
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall
75148
Shaney9@uncc.edu
Martins, Angelica
Biosafety Officer
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 300
7046871825
a.martins@uncc.edu
Salas, Consuelo
Assistant Professor
University Writing Program
Cameron Hall 142
csalas2@uncc.edu
Newsome, Zack
Assistant Director
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall
704-687-7280
znewsome@uncc.edu
Krause, Sandra
Assistant Dean
The Graduate School
Cato Hall 242
704-687-7244
skrause1@uncc.edu
White, Dominick
Assistant Director of Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall 140
704-687-7277
dominick.white@uncc.edu
Moses, Sharon
Student Services Specialist
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall 134
704-687-7289
Sharon.moses@uncc.edu
Dubois, Philip
Chancellor
Office of the Chancellor
Cato Hall 310
704-687-5700
ChanOff@uncc.edu
Humphrey, Jesh
Vice Chancellor for Institutional Integrity and General Counsel
Legal Affairs
Cato Hall 353
704-687-5732
jesh.humphrey@uncc.edu
Dawkins, Jami
Transfer Admissions Counselor
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall
704-687-1922
Jami.Dawkins@uncc.edu
Seyter, Barbara
Senior Associate Director of Admissions Cato Hall 137
704-687-7281
bseyter@uncc.edu
Medina, Adriana
Associate Profession of Reading Education
College of Education
Cato Hall
704-687-8896
AdrianaLMedina@uncc.edu
Little, Tiffanie
Transfer Credit Evaluator Cato Hall 134
704-687-7275
Tlwatso1@uncc.edu
Smith, Brad
Director of Teacher Education Advising and Licensure
College of Education
Cato Hall 119
704-687-8815
bradleysmith@uncc.edu
Darby, Tori
Admissions Counselor
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall
704-687-0199
tdarby@uncc.edu
Bednarz, Christina
Graduate Assistant
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall
704-687-7274
cbednarz@uncc.edu
Love-Dembovsky , Olivia
Administrative Support Associate
Philosophy
Cedar Hall
704-687-5412
Orlove1@uncc.edu
Sullivan, Shannon
Chair, Philosophy Department; Professor of Philosophy and Health Psychology
Philosophy
Cedar Hall 23A
704-687-5418
SSullivan@uncc.edu
Boisvert, Dan
Senior Lecturer
Philosophy
Cedar Hall 13A
DanBoisvert@uncc.edu
Ritterskamp, Ellyn
Instructor
Philosophy
Cedar Hall
704-619-6386
elritter@uncc.edu
Duplessis, Ann
Associate Director Center City Suite 402
704-687-1515
AnnDuplessis@uncc.edu
Dika, Sandra
Assistant Professor, Research Methods
College of Education
College of Education 277
704-687-8873
sdika@uncc.edu
Kissel, Brian
Associate Professor
College of Education
College of Education 394
704-687-8899
btkissel@uncc.edu
Hartley, Carol
Business Services Coordinator
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 442
704-687-8786
carolhartley@uncc.edu
Gonzalez, Ann
Chair, LACS
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 435
704-687-8761
abgonzal@uncc.edu