Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Boisvert, Dan
Senior Lecturer
Philosophy
Cedar Hall 13A
DanBoisvert@uncc.edu
Ritterskamp, Ellyn
Instructor
Philosophy
Cedar Hall
704-619-6386
elritter@uncc.edu
Sullivan, Shannon
Chair, Philosophy Department; Professor of Philosophy and Health Psychology
Philosophy
Cedar Hall 23A
704-687-5418
SSullivan@uncc.edu
Love-Dembovsky , Olivia
Administrative Support Associate
Philosophy
Cedar Hall
7046875412
Orlove1@uncc.edu
Duplessis, Ann
Associate Director Center City Suite 402
704-687-1515
AnnDuplessis@uncc.edu
Bishop, Jasmine
Information Services and Data Analytics Manager
Extended Academic Programs
Center City Suite 421
704-687-8798
jerezapo@uncc.edu
Byker, Erik
Assistant Professor
College of Education
College of Education 373
704-687-8898
ebyker@uncc.edu
Vintinner, Jean
Clinical Assistant Professor
College of Education
College of Education 385
jpvintin@uncc.edu
Hobgood, Bobby
Director - Language Resource Center
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 443
704 687-8762
bobbyhobgood@uncc.edu
Avery, Joshua
Graduate Advisor
College of Education
College of Education 119
706-687-8727
jdavery@uncc.edu
Jakeway, Angela
Senior Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 412
704-687-8762
ajakeway@uncc.edu
D'Amico, Mark
Associate Professor
College of Education
College of Education 268
704-687-8539
mmdamico@uncc.edu
Stipicevic, Bridget
Admin Assistant
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 427
704-687-8754
bstipice@uncc.edu
Sacco, Donna
Clinical Assistant Professor
College of Education
College of Education 360F
dsacco1@uncc.edu
pujol, anton
Associate Professor
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 456
apujol@uncc.edu
Dika, Sandra
Assistant Professor, Research Methods
College of Education
College of Education 277
704-687-8873
sdika@uncc.edu
Kissel, Brian
Associate Professor
College of Education
College of Education 394
704-687-8899
btkissel@uncc.edu
Hartley, Carol
Business Services Coordinator
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 442
704-687-8786
carolhartley@uncc.edu
Baldwin, Yuliya
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 422
7042469062
yuliyabaldwin@gmail.com
Coffey, Heather
Assistant Professor
College of Education
College of Education 331B
hcoffey@uncc.edu
Padilla-Falto, Olga
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 446
padillafalto@uncc.edu
Gonzalez, Ann
Chair, LACS
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 435
704-687-8761
abgonzal@uncc.edu
Kolano, Lan
Associate Professor
College of Education
College of Education 325
704-687-8713
Lan.Kolano@uncc.edu
Salas, Spencer
Assistant Professor, Middle Secondary & K-12 Education
College of Education
College of Education
ssalas@uncc.edu
Wilkins, Patti
Clinical Associate Professor
College of Education
College of Education 263
704-687-8734
P.Wilkins@uncc.edu