Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
pujol, anton
Associate Professor
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 456
apujol@uncc.edu
McCallum, Ryan
LRC Coordinator
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 432
7046878790
Rmccal14@uncc.edu
Medina, Adriana
Professor
College of Education
College of Education
704-687-8896
AdrianaLMedina@uncc.edu
Wood, Charles
Associate Professor, Special Education
College of Education
College of Education 345
704-687-8395
clwood@uncc.edu
Jakeway, Angela
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 412
704-687-8762
ajakeway@uncc.edu
Shore, Rebecca
Associate Professor
College of Education
College of Education 269
704-687-8976
rshore6@uncc.edu
Wood, Karen
Professor
College of Education
College of Education 397
704-687-8705
kdwood@uncc.edu
Reinke, Luke
Clinical Assistant Professor
College of Education
College of Education 378
704-687-8893
lreinke@uncc.edu
Stipicevic, Bridget
Admin Assistant
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 427
704-687-8754
bstipice@uncc.edu
Vintinner, Jean
Clinical Assistant Professor
College of Education
College of Education 385
jpvintin@uncc.edu
Wilkins, Patti
Clinical Associate Professor
College of Education
College of Education 263
704-687-8734
P.Wilkins@uncc.edu
Hartley, Carol
Business Services Coordinator College of Education 442
704-687-8786
carolhartley@uncc.edu
Dika, Sandra
Assistant Professor, Research Methods
College of Education
College of Education 277
704-687-8873
sdika@uncc.edu
Smith, Brad
Academic Advisor
College of Education
College of Education 119
704-687-8815
bradleysmith@uncc.edu
Padilla-Falto, Olga
Visiting Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 465
opadill1@uncc.edu
Gonalez, Ann
Chair, LACS
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 435
704-687-8761
abgonzal@uncc.edu
Kissel, Brian
Associate Professor
College of Education
College of Education 394
704-687-8899
btkissel@uncc.edu
Aliaga-Buchenau, Anabel
Associate Professor of German, Associate Chair
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 439
704-957-8754
aaliagab@umcc.edu
Baldwin, Yuliya
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 422
7042469062
yuliyabaldwin@gmail.com
Gomoluch, Susanne
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education
Sgomoluc@uncc.edu
Kolano, Lan
Associate Professor
College of Education
College of Education 325
704-687-8713
Lan.Kolano@uncc.edu
Roberts, Samantha
Administrative Assistant
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 427
7046878754
srober74@uncc.edu
Hobgood, Bobby
Director - Language Resource Center
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 443
704 687-8762
bobbyhobgood@uncc.edu
Potrykus, Bianca
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 460
704-687-8754
bpotryku@uncc.edu
Lee, Danelle
Office Manager
College of Education
College of Education 119
704-687-8812
DanelleLee@uncc.edu