Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Haney, Shawnee
Sr Research Administrator
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall
75148
Shaney9@uncc.edu
Martins, Angelica
Biosafety Officer
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 300
7046871825
a.martins@uncc.edu
Salas, Consuelo
Assistant Professor
University Writing Program
Cameron Hall 142
csalas2@uncc.edu
Jenkins, Leslie
Contracts Administrator
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 305A
704-687-1868
lajenki1@uncc.edu
Williams-Looper, Bernadette
IT Manager
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 307
704-687-1865
bwill184@uncc.edu
Wertz-Orbaugh, Tonya
Lecturer
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Cameron Hall 132
704-687-1921
torbaugh@uncc.edu
Rowan, Barry
COI Manager
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 320
7046878270
browan1@uncc.edu
Blandford, Cassandra
Visiting Lecturer
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Cameron Hall 128
704-687-1927
cblandford@uncc.edu
Dilan, Marie
IRB Protocol Coordinator
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 301
7046878341
mdilan@uncc.edu
Fach, Brad
Associate director
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall Portal 228
687-8018
Bfach@uncc.edu
Ramanand, Demarc
Technology Support Specialist
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 313A
8602848135
dramanan@uncc.edu
Brown , Pearl
Business Services Coordinator
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall Grigg 269
704-687-7733
Plbrown@uncc.edu
Raymond, Lynn
Senior Lecturer
University Writing Program
Cameron Hall 118
lyraymon@uncc.edu
Simmons, Nikki
Sr. Contracting Manager
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 311
704-687-1885
nsimmo17@uncc.edu
Detsch, Chris
Business and Technology Analyst
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 114a
cdetsch@uncc.edu
Northey, Kelly
Program Assistant
University Writing Program
Cameron Hall 104
704-687-1903
Kelly.Northey@uncc.edu
Rieman, Jan
Senior Lecturer
University Writing Program
Cameron Hall 112
704-687-1920
jerieman@uncc.edu
Crickard, Valerie
Executive Director, Office of Grants and Contracts
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 304
704-687-1862
vcrickar@uncc.edu
King, Janasha
Business Services Specialist
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 320B
704-687-8046
Jking122@uncc.edu
Cook, Julie
Lecturer
University Writing Program
Cameron Hall 106
704-609-9788
julie.cook@uncc.edu
Agosta, Rebecca
Lecturer, University Writing Program
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Cameron Hall 145B
704-687-1901
ragosta@uncc.edu
McAuley , Joy
Proposal specialist
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 314
704-687-1878
Jomcaule@uncc.edu
Presnell, Barbara
Senior lecturer
University Writing Program
Cameron Hall 140
336-250-1381
bpresnel@uncc.edu
Rand, Meaghan
Senior Lecturer
University Writing Program
Cameron Hall 126
mrand1@uncc.edu
Voltz, Fran
Adjunct Faculty, First-Year Writing Program
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Cameron Hall 113
efvoltz@uncc.edu