Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Cummings, Laura
Administrative Support
Development
Cameron Hall 174
704-687-6192
laura.cummings@uncc.edu
Jenkins, Leslie
Contracts Administrator
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 305A
7-1868
lajenki1@uncc.edu
Martins, Angelica
Biosafety Officer
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 300
7046871825
a.martins@uncc.edu
Wilhelm, Robert
Vice Chancellor
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 316
704-687-8428
rgwilhel@uncc.edu
Rowan, Barry
COI Manager
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 320
7046878270
browan1@uncc.edu
Williams-Looper, Bernadette
IT Manager
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 307
7-1865
bwill184@uncc.edu
Salas, Consuelo
Assistant Professor
University Writing Program
Cameron Hall 142
csalas2@uncc.edu
Fach, Brad
Associate director
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall Portal 228
687-8018
Bfach@uncc.edu
Dilan, Marie
IRB Protocol Coordinator
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 301
7046878341
mdilan@uncc.edu
Rieman, Jan
Senior Lecturer and Director of First-Year Writing
University Writing Program
Cameron Hall 112
704-687-1920
jerieman@uncc.edu
Ramanand, Demarc
Technology Support Specialist
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 313A
8602848135
dramanan@uncc.edu
Rand, Meaghan
Lecturer, University Writing Programs
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Cameron Hall 126
704-687-1918
mrand1@uncc.edu
Brown , Pearl
Business Services Coordinator
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall Grigg 269
7046877733
Plbrown@uncc.edu
Voltz, Fran
Adjunct Faculty, First-Year Writing Program
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Cameron Hall 113
efvoltz@uncc.edu
Mullin, Joan
Executive Directory Professor
University Writing Program
Cameron Hall 134
704-687-1897
jmulli40@uncc.edu
Simmons, Nikki
Sr. Contracting Manager
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 311
704-687-1885
nsimmo17@uncc.edu
Andrews, Clay
Assistant Director of Business Partnerships
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall Grigg Hall 247
704-687-8234
wandrew4@uncc.edu
Blandford, Cassandra
Visiting Lecturer
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Cameron Hall 128
704-687-1927
cblandford@uncc.edu
Detsch, Chris
Business and Technology Analyst
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 114a
cdetsch@uncc.edu
Raymond, Lynn
Lecturer
University Writing Program
Cameron Hall 118
lyraymon@uncc.edu
Crickard, Valerie
Executive Director Grants and Contracts
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 308
704-687-1862
vcrickar@uncc.edu
Caruso, Beth
Lecturer, University Writing Program
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Cameron Hall 124
elcaruso@uncc.edu
Yensan, Lester
Assoc. Director CRI
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 254 Grigg
7046878283
Lyensan@uncc.edu
King, Janasha
Business Services Specialist
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 320B
704-687-8046
Jking122@uncc.edu
McAuley , Joy
Proposal specialist
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 314
704-687-1878
Jomcaule@uncc.edu