Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Martins, Angelica
Biosafety Officer
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 300
7046871825
a.martins@uncc.edu
Salas, Consuelo
Assistant Professor
University Writing Program
Cameron Hall 142
csalas2@uncc.edu
Blandford, Cassandra
Visiting Lecturer
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Cameron Hall 128
704-687-1927
cblandford@uncc.edu
Rowan, Barry
COI Manager
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 320
7046878270
browan1@uncc.edu
Williams-Looper, Bernadette
IT Manager
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 307
7-1865
bwill184@uncc.edu
Fach, Brad
Associate director
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall Portal 228
687-8018
Bfach@uncc.edu
Dilan, Marie
IRB Protocol Coordinator
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 301
7046878341
mdilan@uncc.edu
Ramanand, Demarc
Technology Support Specialist
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 313A
8602848135
dramanan@uncc.edu
Brown , Pearl
Business Services Coordinator
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall Grigg 269
7046877733
Plbrown@uncc.edu
Simmons, Nikki
Sr. Contracting Manager
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 311
704-687-1885
nsimmo17@uncc.edu
Raymond, Lynn
Senior Lecturer
University Writing Program
Cameron Hall 118
lyraymon@uncc.edu
Northey, Kelly
Program Assistant
University Writing Program
Cameron Hall 104
704-687-1903
Kelly.Northey@uncc.edu
Detsch, Chris
Business and Technology Analyst
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 114a
cdetsch@uncc.edu
Rieman, Jan
Senior Lecturer
University Writing Program
Cameron Hall 112
704-687-1920
jerieman@uncc.edu
Crickard, Valerie
Executive Director, Office of Grants and Contracts
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 304
704-687-1862
vcrickar@uncc.edu
Medina, Adriana
Associate Profession of Reading Education
College of Education
Cato Hall
704-687-8896
AdrianaLMedina@uncc.edu
Dawkins, Jami
Transfer Admissions Counselor
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall
704-687-1922
Jami.Dawkins@uncc.edu
Seyter, Barbara
Senior Associate Director of Admissions Cato Hall 137
704-687-7281
bseyter@uncc.edu
Little, Tiffanie
Transfer Credit Evaluator Cato Hall 134
704-687-7275
Tlwatso1@uncc.edu
Smith, Brad
Director of Teacher Education Advising and Licensure
College of Education
Cato Hall 119
704-687-8815
bradleysmith@uncc.edu
Darby, Tori
Admissions Counselor
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall
704-687-0199
tdarby@uncc.edu
Bednarz, Christina
Graduate Assistant
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall
704-687-7274
cbednarz@uncc.edu
Newsome, Zack
Assistant Director
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall
704-687-7280
znewsome@uncc.edu
Krause, Sandra
Assistant Dean
The Graduate School
Cato Hall 242
704-687-7244
skrause1@uncc.edu
White, Dominick
Assistant Director of Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall 140
704-687-7277
dominick.white@uncc.edu