Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Souffrant, Eddy
Assocaite Professor, Department of Philosophy
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Winningham 109A
704-687-4126
esouffra@uncc.edu
Sanders, Mark
Lecturer/Undergraduate Coordinator, Department of Philosophy
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Winningham 112B
704-687-5421
msander2@uncc.edu
Pitts, Andrea
Assistant Professor
Philosophy
Winningham 103
apitts5@uncc.edu
Bates, Tonya
Senior Lecturer
Biology
Woodward 214A
704-687-5015
TCBates@uncc.edu
Levin, Sue
Academic Advisor
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Woodward 250
704-687-7855
slevin3@uncc.edu
Bowers-Macrander, Ashley
Visiting Lecturer
Biological Sciences
Woodward 235F
68706062
abowersm@uncc.edu
Kelley, Gina
Academic Advisor
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 230B
704-687-8768
gkelley1@uncc.edu
Kennedy, Caroline
Senior Post Award Specialist
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 341B
704-687-0498
cekenned@uncc.edu
Cynowa, Cory
Student Organization Officer
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward
ccynowa@uncc.edu
Rorrer, Audrey
College Assessment Director
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 230 E
704-687-8648
audrey.rorrer@uncc.edu
Clarke-Jones, Nancy
Business Services Coordinator-Operations and Financial Services
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 410G
704-687-8644
neclarke@uncc.edu
Frevert, Tonya
Research Assistant Professor
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 305c
704-687-5606
tfrevert@uncc.edu
Dahmer, Alyssa
she/her/hers
Graduate Program Coordinator, Dept. Software & Information Systems
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 323B
704-687-0928
adahmer1@uncc.edu
Mukherjee, Pinku
Chair and Professor
Biology
Woodward 7-5465
7042437174
pmukherj@uncc.edu
Wisner, Ellen
Lecturer
Biological Sciences
Woodward 235A
704-687-1928
ewisner@uncc.edu
Wells, Carrie
Lecturer
Biological Sciences
Woodward 235E
carrie.wells@uncc.edu
Reitzel, Adam
Associate Professor
Biology
Woodward 381A
704-687-7018
Areitze2@uncc.edu
Latulipe, Celine
Professor
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 305D
704-687-8195
clatulip@uncc.edu
Cao, Tuan
Lecturer
Biology
Woodward
ttcao@uncc.edu
Schneider, Stan
Professor and Vice Chair
Biological Sciences
Woodward 288A
704-687-8527
sschnedr@uncc.edu
Pérez-Quiñones, Manuel
Associate Dean
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 443F
704-687-8553
mperez19@uncc.edu
Vang, Der
Director of Mentoring
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 207
der.vang@uncc.edu
Redmond, Molly
Assistant Professor
Biological Sciences
Woodward 390B
704-687-5554
mcredmond@uncc.edu
Najjar, Nadia
Lecturer
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 330D
nanajjar@uncc.edu
Dahmer, Alyssa
she/her/hers
Graduate Program Coordinator
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 323B
704-687-0928
adahmer1@uncc.edu