Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Schneider, Stan
Professor and Vice Chair
Biological Sciences
Woodward 288A
704-687-8527
sschnedr@uncc.edu
Pérez-Quiñones, Manuel
Associate Dean
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 443F
704-687-8553
mperez19@uncc.edu
Redmond, Molly
Assistant Professor
Biological Sciences
Woodward 390B
704-687-5554
mcredmond@uncc.edu
Najjar, Nadia
Lecturer
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 330D
nanajjar@uncc.edu
Bates, Tonya
Senior Lecturer
Biology
Woodward 214A
704-687-5015
TCBates@uncc.edu
Medlin, Karen
Administrative Support Assistant
Counseling and Psychological Services
Christine F. Price Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
704-687-1313
kmedli13@uncc.edu
Norwood, Leigh
Assistant Director
Counseling and Psychological Services
Christine F. Price Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
704-687-0311
Leigh.Norwood@uncc.edu
Harris, Lynne
Staff Psychologist
Counseling and Psychological Services
Christine F. Price Center for Counseling and Psychological Services 158
704-687-0311
lharris@uncc.edu
Sengupta , Renita
Psychologist
Counseling and Psychological Services
Christine F. Price Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
Rsengup1@uncc.edu
Malone, Libby
Staff Psychologist
Counseling and Psychological Services
Christine F. Price Center for Counseling and Psychological Services 158
704-687-0311
Elizabeth.Malone@uncc.edu
Groleau, Jessica
Staff Psychologist
Counseling and Psychological Services
Christine F. Price Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
704-687-0311
jschill5@uncc.edu
Cummings, Laura
Administrative Support
Development
Foundation Annex 8734
704-687-6192
laura.cummings@uncc.edu
Harper, Arianna
Technology Transfer Specialist
Research & Economic Development
PORTAL 228G
704-687-8015
aharpe22@uncc.edu
Jacobs, John
Facility Security Office/Export Control Officer
Research & Economic Development
Grigg Hall 143
704-687-1877
jljacob2@uncc.edu
Andrews, Clay
Assistant Director of Business Partnerships
Research & Economic Development
Grigg Hall 247
704-687-8234
wandrew4@uncc.edu
Slane, Lauren
Graduate Program Coordinator
College of Computing and Informatics
Bioinformatics Building 319
704-687-7481
lslane@uncc.edu
DeVos, Aimee
Head Softball Coach
Athletics
Wells Fargo Fieldhouse
704-687-0729
amdevos@uncc.edu
Jackson, Aeryn
Assistant Director for Web Infrastructure
Student Affairs
Housing & Residence Life 003J
704-687-7871
aarjacks@uncc.edu