Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Kennedy, Caroline
Senior Post Award Specialist
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 341B
704-687-0498
cekenned@uncc.edu
Rorrer, Audrey
College Assessment Director
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 230 E
704-687-8648
audrey.rorrer@uncc.edu
Mukherjee, Pinku
Chair and Professor
Biology
Woodward 7-5465
7042437174
pmukherj@uncc.edu
Schneider, Stan
Professor and Vice Chair
Biological Sciences
Woodward 288A
704-687-8527
sschnedr@uncc.edu
Wells, Carrie
Lecturer
Biological Sciences
Woodward 235E
carrie.wells@uncc.edu
Clarke-Jones, Nancy
Business Services Coordinator-Operations and Financial Services
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 410G Woodward
704-687-8644
neclarke@uncc.edu
Cynowa, Cory
Student Organization Officer
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward
ccynowa@uncc.edu
Bates, Tonya
Senior Lecturer
Biology
Woodward 214A
704-687-5015
TCBates@uncc.edu
Frevert, Tonya
Research Assistant Professor
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 305c
704-687-5606
tfrevert@uncc.edu
Levin, Sue
Academic Advisor
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Woodward 250
704-687-7855
slevin3@uncc.edu
Kelley, Gina
Academic Advisor
Not Available
Woodward 454
704-687-8768
gkelley1@uncc.edu
Pérez-Quiñones, Manuel
Associate Dean
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 443F
7046878553
mperez19@uncc.edu
Bowers-Macrander, Ashley
Visiting Lecturer
Biological Sciences
Woodward 235F
68706062
abowersm@uncc.edu
Latulipe, Celine
Professor
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 78195
7046878195
celinelatulipe@gmail.com
Medlin, Karen
Administrative Support Assistant
Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
Christine F. Price Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
704-687-1313
kmedli13@uncc.edu