Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Kelley, Gina
Academic Advisor
Not Available
Woodward 454
704-687-8768
gkelley1@uncc.edu
Bowers-Macrander, Ashley
Visiting Lecturer
Biological Sciences
Woodward 235F
68706062
abowersm@uncc.edu
Pérez-Quiñones, Manuel
Associate Dean
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 443F
7046878553
mperez19@uncc.edu
Krause, Sandra
CCI Graduate Program Coordinator
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 323B
704-687-8662
Sandra.Krause@uncc.edu
Frevert, Tonya
Post-Doctoral Fellow
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 230B
tfrevert@uncc.edu
Latulipe, Celine
Professor
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 78195
7046878195
celinelatulipe@gmail.com
Dellinger, George
Academic Advisor
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 454
gdellinger@uncc.edu
Reitzel, Adam
Associate Professor
Biology
Woodward 381A
7046877018
Areitze2@uncc.edu
Cao, Tuan
Lecturer
Biology
Woodward
ttcao@uncc.edu
Wisner, Ellen
Lecturer
Biological Sciences
Woodward 235A
704-687-1928
ewisner@uncc.edu
Redmond, Molly
Assistant Professor
Biological Sciences
Woodward 390B
704-687-5554
mcredmond@uncc.edu
Kennedy, Caroline
Senior Post Award Specialist
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 341B
704-687-0498
cekenned@uncc.edu
Najjar, Nadia
Lecturer
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 330D
nanajjar@uncc.edu
Mukherjee, Pinku
Chair and Professor
Biology
Woodward 7-5465
7042437174
pmukherj@uncc.edu
Schneider, Stan
Professor and Vice Chair
Biological Sciences
Woodward 288A
704-687-8527
sschnedr@uncc.edu
Wells, Carrie
Lecturer
Biological Sciences
Woodward 235E
carrie.wells@uncc.edu
Rorrer, Audrey
College Assessment Director
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 230 E
704-687-8648
audrey.rorrer@uncc.edu
Medlin, Karen
Administrative Support Assistant
Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
Christine F. Price Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
704-687-1313
kmedli13@uncc.edu