Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Kennedy, Caroline
Senior Post Award Specialist
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 341B
704-687-0498
cekenned@uncc.edu
Rorrer, Audrey
College Assessment Director
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 230 E
704-687-8648
audrey.rorrer@uncc.edu
Cynowa, Cory
Student Organization Officer
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward
ccynowa@uncc.edu
Clarke-Jones, Nancy
Business Services Coordinator-Operations and Financial Services
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 410G Woodward
704-687-8644
neclarke@uncc.edu
Frevert, Tonya
Research Assistant Professor
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 305c
704-687-5606
tfrevert@uncc.edu
Mukherjee, Pinku
Chair and Professor
Biology
Woodward 7-5465
7042437174
pmukherj@uncc.edu
Wisner, Ellen
Lecturer
Biological Sciences
Woodward 235A
704-687-1928
ewisner@uncc.edu
Wells, Carrie
Lecturer
Biological Sciences
Woodward 235E
carrie.wells@uncc.edu
Latulipe, Celine
Professor
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 305D
7046878195
clatulip@uncc.edu
Reitzel, Adam
Associate Professor
Biology
Woodward 381A
7046877018
Areitze2@uncc.edu
Cao, Tuan
Lecturer
Biology
Woodward
ttcao@uncc.edu
Schneider, Stan
Professor and Vice Chair
Biological Sciences
Woodward 288A
704-687-8527
sschnedr@uncc.edu
Pérez-Quiñones, Manuel
Associate Dean
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 443F
7046878553
mperez19@uncc.edu
Redmond, Molly
Assistant Professor
Biological Sciences
Woodward 390B
704-687-5554
mcredmond@uncc.edu
Najjar, Nadia
Lecturer
College of Computing and Informatics
Woodward 330D
nanajjar@uncc.edu
Bates, Tonya
Senior Lecturer
Biology
Woodward 214A
704-687-5015
TCBates@uncc.edu
Medlin, Karen
Administrative Support Assistant
Counseling and Psychological Services
Christine F. Price Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
704-687-1313
kmedli13@uncc.edu
Norwood, Leigh
Assistant Director
Counseling and Psychological Services
Christine F. Price Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
704-687-0311
Leigh.Norwood@uncc.edu
Harris, Lynne
Staff Psychologist
Counseling and Psychological Services
Christine F. Price Center for Counseling and Psychological Services 158
704-687-0311
lharris@uncc.edu
Sengupta , Renita
Psychologist
Counseling and Psychological Services
Christine F. Price Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
Rsengup1@uncc.edu
Malone, Libby
Staff Psychologist
Counseling and Psychological Services
Christine F. Price Center for Counseling and Psychological Services 158
704-687-0311
Elizabeth.Malone@uncc.edu
Groleau, Jessica
Staff Psychologist
Counseling and Psychological Services
Christine F. Price Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
704-687-0311
jschill5@uncc.edu
Cummings, Laura
Administrative Support
Development
Foundation Annex 8734
704-687-6192
laura.cummings@uncc.edu
Harper, Arianna
Technology Transfer Specialist
Research & Economic Development
PORTAL 228G
704-687-8015
aharpe22@uncc.edu
Yensan, Chip
Associate Director CRI
Research & Economic Development
Grigg Hall 254
7046878283
Lyensan@uncc.edu