Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Robinson, Leslie
Health Education Specialist
Student Health
Student Health Center 118B
704-687-7437
ldill2@uncc.edu
Stewart, Emily
Associate Director of Clinical Services
Student Health
Student Health Center
704-687-7420
estewar3@uncc.edu
Blackwelder, Karen
Physician's Assistant
Student Health
Student Health Center
704-687-7400
khblackw@uncc.edu
Lynch, Juliette
Graduate Social Work Intern
Counseling and Psychological Services
Student Health Center 115
9149608500
Jlynch37@uncc.edu
Stone, Nancy
Registered Nurse
Student Health
Student Health Center
704-687-7429
NCStone@uncc.edu
Dooley, Beau
Director, Wellness Promotion
Student Health
Student Health Center
704-687-7414
bdooley1@uncc.edu
Schob, Elizabeth
BASICS Program Graduate Assistant, Wellness Promotion
Student Health
Student Health Center
eschob@uncc.edu
Talluri, Carolyn
Physician's Assistant
Student Health
Student Health Center
704-687-7400
cmahony@uncc.edu
Feeney, Deirdre
Health Education Specialist
Student Affairs
Student Health Center 118
704-687-0813
Dfeeney3@uncc.edu
Conway, Cassidy
Graduate Student/ Collegiate Recovery Community GA
Student Health
Student Health Center
3027572757
Cconway9@uncc.edu
Merges, Kelly
Assistant Director
Student Niner Media
Popp Martin Student Union 042A
704-687-7136
klmerges@uncc.edu
Markstein, Laura
Popp Martin Student Union
lmarkste@uncc.edu
Miller, Heather
Associate Director of Student Involvement
Student Venues and Engagement
Popp Martin Student Union 212M
704-687-7130
hmille40@uncc.edu
Forester, Rachael
Assistant Director
Identity, Equity and Engagement
Popp Martin Student Union 210
704-687-1611
rforest3@uncc.edu
Cristina, Madi
Graduate Assistant for Student Organizations
Student Venues and Engagement
Popp Martin Student Union
studentorgs-ga@uncc.edu
Langley, Sean
Assistant Director
Leadership and Community Engagement
Popp Martin Student Union 382A
704-687-0361
slangley@uncc.edu
Wilhelm, Lucian
Associate Director for Conference, Reservations & Event Services
Conferences, Reservations & Event Services
Popp Martin Student Union 251Y
704-687-7105
Lucian.Wilhelm@uncc.edu
Campbell, Nadia
Assistant Director
Leadership and Community Engagement
Popp Martin Student Union 280
704-687-7159
ncampbell@uncc.edu
Martin, Karen
Business Services Coordinator
Student Venues and Engagement
Popp Martin Student Union 251B
704-687-7116
karen.martin@uncc.edu
Shaffer, Karen
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Student Venues and Engagement
Popp Martin Student Union 251H
704-687-7128
KarenShaffer@uncc.edu
Hurst, Casey
SAFC Business manager
Student Venues and Engagement
Popp Martin Student Union SGOC Room 212V
704-687-7255
cphurst@uncc.edu
Turner, Kimberly
Director
Identity, Equity and Engagement
Popp Martin Student Union 210
704-687-7119
KimberlyTurner@uncc.edu
Burden, Adam
Senior Associate Director of Student Involvement
Student Venues and Engagement
Popp Martin Student Union 212K
704-687-7657
AdamBurden@uncc.edu
Paquette, Elisabeth
Assistant Professor
Philosophy
Winningham 104
Epaquet1@uncc.edu
Souffrant, Eddy
Assocaite Professor, Department of Philosophy
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Winningham 109A
704-687-4126
esouffra@uncc.edu