Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Brown, Anne
AVC for Emance Reese 423
704-687-5770
abrow316@uncc.edu
Dooley, Lisa
Business Process Analyst
Financial Services
Reese 011C
704-687-5002
ldooley@uncc.edu
Taylor, Melissa
Administrative Support Assistant
Controller's Office
Reese 401C5
704-687-5759
mmfurr@uncc.edu
Phillips, Kathy
Office Assistant
Office of Academic Affairs
Reese 524A
704-687-5740
KathyPhillips@uncc.edu
Mauk, Caitlin
Communications Specialist
Business Affairs
Reese 401C2
704-687-0859
cmauk@uncc.edu
Lindsey , Jessica
Assistant Professor of Music
Department of Music
Robinson Hall 355
704-687-0260
jessica.m.lindsey@uncc.edu
Balcos, E.E.
Associate Professor of Dance
College of Arts & Architecture
Robinson Hall 371
704-687-0222
eebalcos@uncc.edu
Dils, Ann
Chair/Professor, Department of Dance
College of Arts & Architecture
Robinson Hall 361
704-687-0224
adils@uncc.edu
Harrell, Hannah
Academic Advisor, Performing Arts
College of Arts & Architecture
Robinson Hall 331
704-687-0472
hbharrel@uncc.edu
Spano, Fred
Interim Chair, Department of Music
Department of Music
Robinson Hall 344
704-687-0263
fspano@uncc.edu
Alterowitz, Gretchen
Associate Professor, Department of Dance
College of Arts & Architecture
Robinson Hall 377
704-687-0221
galterow@uncc.edu
Campbell, Will
Professor of Saxophone/Director of Jazz Studies
Department of Music
Robinson Hall 354
704-687-0247
will.campbell@uncc.edu
Frisch, Mira
Coordinator of Diversity Initiatives
Department of Music
Robinson Hall 353
704-687-0256
MiraFrisch@uncc.edu
Klotz, Kelsey
Lecturer
College of Arts & Architecture
Robinson Hall 348
kklotz1@uncc.edu
Osborne, Jason
Assistant Soccer Coach
Athletics
Rose Football Center
704-687-0734
J.Osborne@uncc.edu
Lukjanczuk, AJ
Director of Athletic Training
Athletics
Rose Football Center
704-687-1829
alukjan1@uncc.edu
Garner, Megan
Academic Advisor, Art & Art History
College of Arts & Architecture
Rowe 173A
704-687-0202
MeganGarner@uncc.edu
Barnhart, Carrie
Residence Education Coordinator
Housing & Residence Life
Scott Hall
704-687-5561
carrie.barnhart@uncc.edu
Morsel, Cathleen
Office Manager
College of Arts & Architecture
Storrs
704-687-0101
cmosel@uncc.edu
Friedrich, A. Greer
Executive Assistant
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Storrs 105
704-687-0103
gfriedrich@uncc.edu
Payne-Wiens, Elena
Assistant Dean for Advising and Assessment
College of Arts & Architecture
Storrs 101E
704-687-0876
Elena.Payne-Wiens@uncc.edu
Ramey, H. Tesh
Arts Education Specialist
College of Arts & Architecture
Storrs 128
704-687-8182
hramey@uncc.edu
Bialosky, Donna
Administrative Assistant
Athletics
Student Activity Center
704-687-0724
drbialos@uncc.edu
Hibbs, Loren
Head Baseball Coach
Athletics
Student Activity Center
704-687-0726
lshibbs@uncc.edu
Hummer, Stacy
Associate Strength & Conditioning Coach
Athletics
Student Activity Center
704-687-1036
saweaver@uncc.edu