Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Lukjanczuk, AJ
Director of Athletic Training
Athletics
Rose Football Center
704-687-1829
alukjan1@uncc.edu
Garner, Megan
Academic Advisor, Art & Art History
College of Arts & Architecture
Rowe 173A
704-687-0202
MeganGarner@uncc.edu
Barnhart , Carrie
Scott Hall
ccaudl10@uncc.edu
Barnhart, Carrie
Residence Education Coordinator
Housing & Residence Life
Scott Hall 704-687-5561
carrie.barnhart@uncc.edu
Morsel, Cathleen
Office Manager
College of Arts & Architecture
Storrs
704-687-0101
cmosel@uncc.edu
Payne-Wiens, Elena
Assistant Dean for Advising and Assessment
College of Arts & Architecture
Storrs 101E
704-687-0876
Elena.Payne-Wiens@uncc.edu
Friedrich, A. Greer
Executive Assistant
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Storrs 105
704-687-0103
gfriedrich@uncc.edu
Ramey, H. Tesh
Arts Education Specialist
College of Arts & Architecture
Storrs 128
704-687-8182
hramey@uncc.edu
Bialosky, Donna
Administrative Assistant
Athletics
Student Activity Center
704-687-0724
drbialos@uncc.edu
Hibbs, Loren
Head Baseball Coach
Athletics
Student Activity Center
704-687-0726
lshibbs@uncc.edu
Hummer, Stacy
Associate Strength & Conditioning Coach
Athletics
Student Activity Center
704-687-1036
saweaver@uncc.edu
Feeney, Deirdre
Health Education Specialist
Student Affairs
Student Health Center 118
704-687-0813
Dfeeney3@uncc.edu
Conway, Cassidy
Graduate Student/ Collegiate Recovery Community GA
Student Health
Student Health Center
3027572757
Cconway9@uncc.edu
Pinti-Dunson, Jessica
Collegiate Recovery Community Coordinator
Student Health
Student Health Center 704-697-5884
704-687-5884
jpinti1@uncc.edu
Blackwelder, Karen
Physician's Assistant
Student Health
Student Health Center
704-687-7400
khblackw@uncc.edu
Robinson, Leslie
Health Education Specialist
Student Health
Student Health Center 118B
704-687-7437
ldill2@uncc.edu
Stewart, Emily
Associate Director of Clinical Services
Student Health
Student Health Center
704-687-7420
estewar3@uncc.edu
Stone, Nancy
Registered Nurse
Student Health
Student Health Center
704-687-7429
NCStone@uncc.edu
Lynch, Juliette
Graduate Social Work Intern
Counseling and Psychological Services
Student Health Center 115
9149608500
Jlynch37@uncc.edu
Dooley, Beau
Director, Wellness Promotion
Student Health
Student Health Center
704-687-7414
bdooley1@uncc.edu
Schob, Elizabeth
BASICS Program Graduate Assistant, Wellness Promotion
Student Health
Student Health Center
eschob@uncc.edu
Talluri, Carolyn
Physician's Assistant
Student Health
Student Health Center
704-687-7400
cmahony@uncc.edu
Martin, Karen
Business Services Coordinator
Student Union, Activities & Recreation
Popp Martin Student Union 251B
704-687-7116
karen.martin@uncc.edu
Merges, Kelly
Assistant Director
Student Niner Media
Popp Martin Student Union 042A
704-687-7136
klmerges@uncc.edu
Miller, Heather
Associate Director of Student Involvement
Student Union, Activities & Recreation
Popp Martin Student Union 212M
704-687-7130
hmille40@uncc.edu