Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Clark, Dustin
Residence Education Coordinator Oak Hall
704-687-0916
dclark61@uncc.edu
Smith, Nancy
Assistant Director of Parking and Transportation Services
Parking and Transportation Services
Parking and Transportation Services
704-687-0276
nmsmith@uncc.edu
Beyersdorf, Lesley
Customer Service Associate
Parking and Transportation Services
Parking and Transportation Services
704-687-0161
Lbeyersd@uncc.edu
Ortiz, Angela
Sergeant
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-8300
aortiz9@uncc.edu
Wilson, Alan
Police Officer
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-8465
A.Wilson@uncc.edu
Lecomte, Jerry
Police Officer/C.O.P. Coordinator
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-5649
glecomte@uncc.edu
Thomas, Brian
Lieutenant
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-8455
bsthomas@uncc.edu
Fior, Matthew
Patrol Sergeant
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
mafior@uncc.edu
Burch, Heather
Patrol Sergeant
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-8300
hcoombs@uncc.edu
Beras, Samuel
Police Officer
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
sberas@uncc.edu
Lowe, Kasey
Police Officer
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
klowe14@uncc.edu
Falk, John
Police Officer
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
jfalk6@uncc.edu
Johnson, Santerrio
Police Officer
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
sjohn311@uncc.edu
Godwin, Celeste
Police Officer
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
cgodwi15@uncc.edu
Baker, Jeffrey
Chief of Police
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
jbaker88@uncc.edu
Greco, Philip
Police Sergeant
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-8300
pgreco@uncc.edu
Klein, Stephanie
Sergeant
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-8300
sklein5@uncc.edu
Smyre, Sarah
Police Lieutenant
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
sasmyre@uncc.edu
Klee, Eric
University Catalog Editor/Web Content Manager
Office of Academic Affairs
Reese 533
704-687-5718
eklee@uncc.edu
Homesley, Shannon
Executive Assistant to the Provost
Office of the Provost
Reese 525
704-687-5962
Shannon.Homesley@uncc.edu
Brown, Anne
AVC for Emance Reese 423
704-687-5770
abrow316@uncc.edu
Dooley, Lisa
Business Process Analyst
Financial Services
Reese 011C
704-687-5002
ldooley@uncc.edu
Taylor, Melissa
Administrative Support Assistant
Controller's Office
Reese 401C5
704-687-5759
mmfurr@uncc.edu
Phillips, Kathy
Office Assistant
Office of Academic Affairs
Reese 524A
704-687-5740
KathyPhillips@uncc.edu
Mauk, Caitlin
Communications Specialist
Business Affairs
Reese 401C2
704-687-0859
cmauk@uncc.edu