Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Burch, Heather
Patrol Sergeant
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-8300
hcoombs@uncc.edu
Fior, Matthew
Patrol Sergeant
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
mafior@uncc.edu
Harrison, Rebecca
Budget Analyst
Financial Services
Reese 313
704-687-1884
raharri1@uncc.edu
Williams, Laura
Controller
Financial Services
Reese 420A
704-687-5756
LauraWilliams@uncc.edu
Findlater, Katharina
Executive assistant to the vice chancellor of business affairs Reese 415C
704-687-5745
kfindlat@uncc.edu
Findlater, Katharina
Executive assistant to the vice chancellor of business affairs Reese 415C
704-687-5745
kfindlat@uncc.edu
Klee, Eric
University Catalog Editor/Web Content Manager
Office of Academic Affairs
Reese 533
704-687-5718
eklee@uncc.edu
Homesley, Shannon
Executive Assistant to the Provost
Office of the Provost
Reese 525
704-687-5962
Shannon.Homesley@uncc.edu
Brown, Anne
AVC for Emance Reese 423
704-687-5770
abrow316@uncc.edu
Dooley, Lisa
Business Process Analyst
Financial Services
Reese 011C
704-687-5002
ldooley@uncc.edu
Taylor, Melissa
Administrative Support Assistant
Controller's Office
Reese 401C5
704-687-5759
mmfurr@uncc.edu
Phillips, Kathy
Office Assistant
Office of Academic Affairs
Reese 524A
704-687-5740
KathyPhillips@uncc.edu
Mauk, Caitlin
Communications Specialist
Business Affairs
Reese 401C2
704-687-0859
cmauk@uncc.edu
Lindsey , Jessica
Assistant Professor of Music
Department of Music
Robinson Hall 355
704-687-0260
jessica.m.lindsey@uncc.edu
Balcos, E.E.
Associate Professor of Dance
College of Arts & Architecture
Robinson Hall 371
704-687-0222
eebalcos@uncc.edu
Dils, Ann
Chair/Professor, Department of Dance
College of Arts & Architecture
Robinson Hall 361
704-687-0224
adils@uncc.edu
Harrell, Hannah
Academic Advisor, Performing Arts
College of Arts & Architecture
Robinson Hall 331
704-687-0472
hbharrel@uncc.edu
Spano, Fred
Interim Chair, Department of Music
Department of Music
Robinson Hall 344
704-687-0263
fspano@uncc.edu
Alterowitz, Gretchen
Associate Professor, Department of Dance
College of Arts & Architecture
Robinson Hall 377
704-687-0221
galterow@uncc.edu
Campbell, Will
Professor of Saxophone/Director of Jazz Studies
Department of Music
Robinson Hall 354
704-687-0247
will.campbell@uncc.edu
Frisch, Mira
Coordinator of Diversity Initiatives
Department of Music
Robinson Hall 353
704-687-0256
MiraFrisch@uncc.edu
Osborne, Jason
Assistant Soccer Coach
Athletics
Rose Football Center
704-687-0734
J.Osborne@uncc.edu
Lukjanczuk, AJ
Director of Athletic Training
Athletics
Rose Football Center
704-687-1829
alukjan1@uncc.edu
Garner, Megan
Academic Advisor, Art & Art History
College of Arts & Architecture
Rowe 173A
704-687-0202
MeganGarner@uncc.edu
Barnhart, Carrie
Residence Education Coordinator
Housing & Residence Life
Scott Hall
704-687-5561
carrie.barnhart@uncc.edu