Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Ringley, Hope
Readmission Analyst
Office of the Registrar
King 141
704-687-5709
Hope.Ringley@uncc.edu
Paige Treager, Alyssa
Learning and Development Specialist King 226
704-687-0663
APAIGE@UNCC.EDU
Bradt, Adrianna
Administrative Assistant for Title IX Office
Dean of Students Office
King 119
704-687-6130
abradt@uncc.edu
Frazier, Amber
Administrative Support Associate
Human Resources
King 222
704-687-6044
acfrazie@uncc.edu
Stipicevic, Anica
Student Information Processing Analyst
Office of the Registrar
King
7046875492
astipice@uncc.edu
Roosenberg, Billy
Coordinator of Scholar Support & Initiatives
Levine Scholars Program
Levine Hall 287
704-687-5642
roosenberg@uncc.edu
Coleman, Yolanda
Associate Director
Levine Scholars Program
Levine Hall
704-687-7288
ycolema1@uncc.edu
James, Karen
Associate Director for Scholars Advising
Honors College
Levine Hall 292
704-687-7200
karenjames@uncc.edu
Gillison, Rebecca
Residence Education Coordinator
Housing & Residence Life
Levine Hall
704-687-5454
rebecca.gillison@uncc.edu
Bagley, Gretchen
University Honors and Merit Scholars Specialist
Honors College
Levine Hall 192
704-687-7980
GretchenBagley@uncc.edu
Carey, Shannon
Office Administrator
Honors College
Levine Hall 189
704-687-5103
shannonzurell@uncc.edu
Wallace, Teresa
University Program Associate
Levine Scholars Program
Levine Hall 282
704-687-5880
ttwallac@uncc.edu
Uzoma, Azubeze
He/Him/His
Residential Graduate Assistant
Housing & Residence Life
Lynch Hall 704-687-8039
hrlgalynch@uncc.edu
Shedd, Janna
Lecturer
Office of Academic Affairs
Macy 213
704-687-5187
jkshedd@uncc.edu
Harris, Vicky
Administrative Support Associate
Department of Global Studies
Macy 103
704-687-5181
vharri16@uncc.edu
Katsanos, Tina
Lecturer
Religious Studies
Macy 221
704-687-5191
fgkatsan@uncc.edu
Hoenes, Eric
Assistant Professor
Religious Studies
Macy 202D
704-687-5188
ehoenes@uncc.edu
Smith, Dale
Professor
Department of Global Studies
Macy 103
704-687-5181
dsmit367@uncc.edu
Le Master, Y. Shonta
Academic Advisor
Anthropology
Macy 103C
704-687-0061
yslmaste@uncc.edu
Brintnall, Kent
Assistant Professor, Department of Religious Studies
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Macy 202C
704-687-5189
Kent.Brintnall@uncc.edu
Thiede, Barbara
Teaching Professor
Religious Studies
Macy 208B
704-687-5188
bthiede@uncc.edu
Robinson (Dr. Rob), Julia Marie
Associate Professor of African American Religion/African Diaspora
Religious Studies
Macy 208C
704-687-5188
jmrobin4@uncc.edu
Hammelman, Colleen
Assistant Professor
Department of Geography and Earth Sciences
McEniry Building 335
7046875916
colleen.hammelman@uncc.edu
McGann, Katrina
Residence Education Coordinator Miltimore Hall
704-687-0829
kmcgann@uncc.edu
LeClair, Shelby
Undergraduate
Not Available
Not Available
sleclai1@uncc.edu