Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Roosenberg, Billy
Coordinator of Scholar Support & Initiatives
Levine Scholars Program
Levine Hall 287
704-687-5642
roosenberg@uncc.edu
Coleman, Yolanda
Associate Director
Levine Scholars Program
Levine Hall
704-687-7288
ycolema1@uncc.edu
Shedd, Janna
Lecturer
Office of Academic Affairs
Macy 213
704-687-5187
jkshedd@uncc.edu
Harris, Vicky
Administrative Support Associate
Department of Global Studies
Macy 103
704-687-5181
vharri16@uncc.edu
Katsanos, Tina
Lecturer
Religious Studies
Macy 221
704-687-5191
fgkatsan@uncc.edu
Hoenes, Eric
Assistant Professor
Religious Studies
Macy 202D
704-687-5188
ehoenes@uncc.edu
Smith, Dale
Professor
Department of Global Studies
Macy 103
704-687-5181
dsmit367@uncc.edu
Brintnall, Kent
Assistant Professor, Department of Religious Studies
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Macy 202C
704-687-5189
Kent.Brintnall@uncc.edu
Le Master, Y. Shonta
Academic Advisor
Anthropology
Macy 103C
704-687-0061
yslmaste@uncc.edu
Thiede, Barbara
Teaching Professor
Religious Studies
Macy 208B
704-687-5188
bthiede@uncc.edu
Robinson (Dr. Rob), Julia Marie
Associate Professor of African American Religion/African Diaspora
Religious Studies
Macy 208C
704-687-5188
jmrobin4@uncc.edu
Hammelman, Colleen
Assistant Professor
Department of Geography and Earth Sciences
McEniry Building 335
7046875916
colleen.hammelman@uncc.edu
McGann, Katrina
Residence Education Coordinator Miltimore Hall
704-687-0829
kmcgann@uncc.edu
LeClair, Shelby
Undergraduate
Not Available
Not Available
sleclai1@uncc.edu
Clark, Dustin
Residence Education Coordinator Oak Hall
704-687-0916
dclark61@uncc.edu
Smith, Nancy
Assistant Director of Parking and Transportation Services
Parking and Transportation Services
Parking and Transportation Services
704-687-0276
nmsmith@uncc.edu
Beyersdorf, Lesley
Customer Service Associate
Parking and Transportation Services
Parking and Transportation Services
704-687-0161
Lbeyersd@uncc.edu
Beras, Samuel
Police Officer
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
sberas@uncc.edu
Lowe, Kasey
Police Officer
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
klowe14@uncc.edu
Falk, John
Police Officer
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
jfalk6@uncc.edu
Baker, Jeffrey
Chief of Police
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
jbaker88@uncc.edu
Johnson, Santerrio
Police Officer
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
sjohn311@uncc.edu
Godwin, Celeste
Police Officer
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
cgodwi15@uncc.edu
Greco, Philip
Police Sergeant
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-8300
pgreco@uncc.edu
Klein, Stephanie
Sergeant
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-8300
sklein5@uncc.edu