Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Hathaway, James
Research Communications
Research & Economic Development
Harris Alumni Center 273
704-687-5743
Jbhathaw@uncc.edu
Kerr, Andrew
PhD Student
Information Technology Services (ITS)
Kennedy 330
704-701-5479
apkerr@uncc.edu
Bishop, Jasmine
CRM Analyst
Information Technology Services (ITS)
Kennedy 301 C24
704-687-1736
jerezapo@uncc.edu
Lancaster, Joshua
Information Technology Services (ITS) Kennedy
704-687-0803
JLancaster@uncc.edu
Lee, Stephanie
Technology Support Analyst
Information Technology Services (ITS)
Kennedy
slee158@uncc.edu
Rampey, Connie
Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
Student Affairs
King 219
704-687-0350
carampey@uncc.edu
Simard, Sarah
Business Services Coordinator
Dean of Students Office
King 217
704-687-0341
sjsimard@uncc.edu
Reed Davis, Christine
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Dean of Students Office
King 217
704-687-0345
crdavis@uncc.edu
Richter, Lyndsay
Divisional Director of Marketing and Communications
Student Affairs
King 106B
704-687-7113
larichte@uncc.edu
Mullis, Elizabeth
Banner Systems Manager
Office of the Registrar
King 141
704-687-5707
Elizabeth.Mullis@uncc.edu
Ringley, Hope
Readmission Analyst
Office of the Registrar
King 141
704-687-5709
Hope.Ringley@uncc.edu
Paige Treager, Alyssa
Learning and Development Specialist King 226
704-687-0663
APAIGE@UNCC.EDU
Bradt, Adrianna
Administrative Assistant for Title IX Office
Dean of Students Office
King 119
704-687-6130
abradt@uncc.edu
Frazier, Amber
Administrative Support Associate
Human Resources
King 222
704-687-6044
acfrazie@uncc.edu
Ambrose, Patrick
Systems and Process Integration Specialist
Office of the Registrar
King 141
704-687-5706
pambrose@uncc.edu
James, Karen
Associate Director for Scholars Advising
Honors College
Levine Hall 292
704-687-7200
karenjames@uncc.edu
Gillison, Rebecca
Residence Education Coordinator
Housing & Residence Life
Levine Hall
704-687-5454
rebecca.gillison@uncc.edu
Bagley, Gretchen
University Honors and Merit Scholars Specialist
Honors College
Levine Hall 192
704-687-7980
GretchenBagley@uncc.edu
Carey, Shannon
Office Administrator
Honors College
Levine Hall 189
704-687-5103
shannonzurell@uncc.edu
Wallace, Teresa
University Program Associate
Levine Scholars Program
Levine Hall 282
704-687-5880
ttwallac@uncc.edu
Roosenberg, Billy
Coordinator of Scholar Support & Initiatives
Levine Scholars Program
Levine Hall 287
704-687-5642
roosenberg@uncc.edu
Coleman, Yolanda
Associate Director
Levine Scholars Program
Levine Hall
704-687-7288
ycolema1@uncc.edu
Shedd, Janna
Lecturer
Office of Academic Affairs
Macy 213
704-687-5187
jkshedd@uncc.edu
Harris, Vicky
Administrative Support Associate
Department of Global Studies
Macy 103
704-687-5181
vharri16@uncc.edu
Katsanos, Tina
Lecturer
Religious Studies
Macy 221
704-687-5191
fgkatsan@uncc.edu