Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Glasco, Meagan
Director of Professional Development
Belk College of Business
Friday 312B
704-687-6329
mglasco@uncc.edu
Sigmon, Allison
Associate Director, Academic and Career Coaching
Belk College of Business
Friday 305
704-687-7714
allisonmsigmon@uncc.edu
Jasmine, Suzanne
Academic and Career Coach
Belk College of Business
Friday 310A
704-687-7632
sjasmine@uncc.edu
Lansen, Oscar
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Department of History
Garinger 237
704-687-5145
oelansen@uncc.edu
Hicks, Cheryl
Associate Professor
History Department
Garinger 210
704-687-5142
cheryl.hicks@uncc.edu
Flint, Karen
Associate Professor
History Department
Garinger 204
704-687-5130
kflint@uncc.edu
Ramsey, Sonya
Associate Professor of History and Women's and Gender Studies
History Department
Garinger 126
704-687-5154
sramse17@uncc.edu
Deem, Lynnette
Adjunct Professor
History Department
Garinger 225
9809392989
lmthinne@uncc.edu
Ferdinando, Peter
Lecturer
History Department
Garinger 224
pferdina@uncc.edu
Thorsheim, Peter
Professor of History
History Department
Garinger 122
704-687-5159
peter.thorsheim@uncc.edu
Buchenau, Jurgen
Professor and Chair
History Department
Garinger 226
704-687-5136
jbuchenau@uncc.edu
Novitsky, Jennifer
She Her Hers
Admissions Counselor
Undergraduate Admissions
Garinger
4132621085
jnovitsk@uncc.edu
Amano, Jennyfer
REC
Housing & Residence Life
Greek Village
704-687-1780
jamano@uncc.edu
Hathaway, James
Research Communications
Research & Economic Development
Harris Alumni Center 273
704-687-5743
Jbhathaw@uncc.edu
Kerr, Andrew
PhD Student
Information Technology Services (ITS)
Kennedy 330
704-701-5479
apkerr@uncc.edu
Bishop, Jasmine
CRM Analyst
Information Technology Services (ITS)
Kennedy 301 C24
704-687-1736
jerezapo@uncc.edu
Lancaster, Joshua
Information Technology Services (ITS) Kennedy
704-687-0803
JLancaster@uncc.edu
Lee, Stephanie
Technology Support Analyst
Information Technology Services (ITS)
Kennedy
slee158@uncc.edu
Ambrose, Patrick
Systems and Process Integration Specialist
Office of the Registrar
King 141
704-687-5706
pambrose@uncc.edu
Rampey, Connie
Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
Student Affairs
King 219
704-687-0350
carampey@uncc.edu
Simard, Sarah
Business Services Coordinator
Dean of Students Office
King 217
704-687-0341
sjsimard@uncc.edu
Reed Davis, Christine
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Dean of Students Office
King 217
704-687-0345
crdavis@uncc.edu
Reece, Jonathan
he/him/his
University Registrar
Office of the Registrar
King 112
704-687-5703
jreece15@uncc.edu
Richter, Lyndsay
Divisional Director of Marketing and Communications
Student Affairs
King 106B
704-687-7113
larichte@uncc.edu
Mullis, Elizabeth
Banner Systems Manager
Office of the Registrar
King 141
704-687-5707
Elizabeth.Mullis@uncc.edu