Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Burke, Monica
Undergraduate Program Assistant
English
Fretwell 260F
704-687-0013
mfalston@uncc.edu
Roberson, Lynn
Communications Director
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 324
704-687-0082
lynnroberson@uncc.edu
Dellinger, George
Academic Advisor
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 235D
704-687-0062
gdellinger@uncc.edu
Smith, Kenesha
Graduate Assistant
Office of Disability Services
Fretwell
ksmit392@uncc.edu
Walsh, Alison
Assistant Dean for Student Services
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 235J
704-687-0077
amwalsh1@uncc.edu
Chancellor, Bryn
Assistant Professor
Department of English
Fretwell 260 B
704-687-0212
bchancel@uncc.edu
Gordon, Melodye
Lecturer
University Writing Program
Fretwell 265A
704-687-7173
magordon@uncc.edu
Morton, Jessica
Part-Time Lecturer
Department of English
Fretwell 250D
jmorto29@uncc.edu
Blitvich, Maria
Professor of Linguistics
English
Fretwell 255A
704-687-2126
pgblitvi@uncc.edu
Robinson, Christine
Executive Director
Office of Assessment and Accreditation
Fretwell 314
704-687-5385
crobinson@uncc.edu
West, Mark
Chair of English Department
English
Fretwell 276F
704-687-0618
miwest@uncc.edu
Weeks, Greg
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 430H
704-687-0060
gbweeks@uncc.edu
Tankersley, Richard
Associate Dean
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 430
rtankers@uncc.edu
Montie, Katie
ADA Project Coordinator
Office of Disability Services
Fretwell 230
704-687-0043
katiemontie@uncc.edu
Eckard, Paula
Associate Professor of English
English
Fretwell 245E
704-687-0021
pgeckard@uncc.edu
Kropf, Martha
Professor
Political Science
Fretwell 435H
704-687-7332
mekropf@uncc.edu
Hinson, Brandi
Processing Assistant
Undergraduate Admissions
Fretwell 320
704-687-7297
brandi.hinson@uncc.edu
Connolly, Paula
Professfor
English
Fretwell 260F
704-687-0018
ptconnol@uncc.edu
Hogan, Katie
Professor
Department of English
Fretwell 2nd Floor English
704-687-0388
khogan14@uncc.edu
Mara, Robin
Asoociate Director
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 234B
704-687-0047
rmara@uncc.edu
Barnes, Meghan
Assistant Professor
English
Fretwell
mbarne56@uncc.edu
Gutierrez, Nancy
Dean
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 430
704-687-0080
ngutierr@uncc.edu
Stickle, Candice
Academic Advisor
CLAS
Fretwell 235
704-687-0062
ccstickl@uncc.edu
Stafford, Eleanor
Business Officer
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Fretwell 430
704-687-0052
eastaffo@uncc.edu
Diao, Yuanan
Chair and Professor
Math
Fretwell 360E
980-297-0491
ydiao@uncc.edu