Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
J. Haag, Michael
Lab Tech mjhaag@uncc.edu
Rinalducci, Jenna
Arts & Architecture librarian
College of Arts & Architecture
Atkins
704-687-8794
jrinaldu@uncc.edu
Frederick, John
Director of Academic Planning & Assessment
Office of the Provost
Atkins 146
704-687-6174
jfrede14@uncc.edu
Corkery, Megan
Assistant Director, Engineering Career Advisor
Career Center
Atkins 150
704-687-0798
megan.corkery@uncc.edu
Wages, Rachel
Assistant Director for Career Education
Career Center
Atkins 150
704-687-8123
rmwages@uncc.edu
Rhodes, Terri
Assistant Director for Training/Staff Psychologist/Lecturer
Dean of Students Office
Atkins 158
704-687-0329
trhodes@uncc.edu
Schmitz, Dawn
Associate Dean for Special Collections and University Archives
Atkins Library
Atkins 1002
704-687-1674
dawn.schmitz@uncc.edu
Ornat, Natalie
humanities librarian Atkins
704-687-1412
nornat@uncc.edu
Spoor, Nicole
Social sciences and ecucation librarian
Atkins Library
Atkins
704-687-63
dspoor1@uncc.edu
Klein, Jessalyn
Staff Psychologist, Suicide Prevention Coordinator
Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 158
704-687-0311
jklein14@uncc.edu
Thomas, Nikki
Archivist (Assoc Prof)
Atkins Library
Atkins 902
704-687-0339
nthoma33@uncc.edu
Novak, James
Staff
Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 150
704-687-0787
jnovak4@uncc.edu
Pearlson, Rebecca (Becky)
Postdoctoral Fellow
Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 158
704-687-0311
rpealso@uncc.edu
Anten, Beth
Health & Human Services Librarian
College of Health & Human Services
Atkins 132A
704-6871167
beth.auten@uncc.edu
Harris, Ryan
Head of Research & Instructional Services Atkins
704-687-5892
rharr103@uncc.edu
Miller, Ryan
Graphic and UX Design Specialist
Atkins Library
Atkins Atkins 252A
704-687-095
rmille98@uncc.edu
Moore, Abby
Education Librarian
Atkins Library
Atkins 138C
704-687-6171
amoor164@uncc.edu
Saunders, Stephanie
Assitant Director for Freshman Career Planning
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Atkins 150
704-687-0807
ssaund20@uncc.edu
Ornat, Natalie
Humanities Librarian
Atkins Library
Atkins 7046871412
nornat@uncc.edu
Lennon, Erica
Staff Psychologist
Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 158
704-687-0322
EricaLennon@uncc.edu
French, Matthew
Career Center Atkins 150
704-687-0804
mkfrench@uncc.edu
Brink, Aaron
Staff Psychologist
Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 158
704-687-0311
Aaron.Brink@uncc.edu
Kularski, Curtis
Data & Analytics Coordinator
Career Center
Atkins 152E
704-687-0790
CURTIS.KULARSKI@UNCC.EDU
Caruso, Beth
Digital Pedagogy and Emerging Technologies Librarian
Atkins Library
Atkins 227
704-687-5910
elcaruso@uncc.edu
Binder, Amanda
Social Sciences and History Librarian
Atkins Library
Atkins
Abinder3@uncc.edu