Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Harris, Lynne
Staff Psychologist
Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 158
704-687-0311
lharris@uncc.edu
Brink, Aaron
Staff Psychologist
Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 158
704-687-0311
Aaron.Brink@uncc.edu
Norwood, Leigh
Social Worker/Case Manager
Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 158
704-687-0331
Leigh.Norwood@uncc.edu
Groleau, Jessica
Postdoctoral Fellow
Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins
704-687-0316
jschill5@uncc.edu
Novak, James
Staff
Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 150
704-687-0787
jnovak4@uncc.edu
Yeomans, Leah
Career Advisor
Career Center
Atkins 150
lfinch5@uncc.edu
Lennon, Erica
Staff Psychologist
Center for Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 158
704-687-0322
EricaLennon@uncc.edu
Mosley, Brian
IT Analyst
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Barnard 233
704-687-0168
bmosley4@uncc.edu
Wayland, Coral
Director, Women's & Gender Studies Program
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Barnard 220
704-687-2290
cwayland@uncc.edu
Hart, Dodie
Office Manager, Department of Anthropology
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Barnard 225
704-687-3203
dahart@uncc.edu
Zona, Leana
Academic Advisor and Communications Specialist
Adult Students/Evening Services
Barnard 106
704-687-7780
lzona@uncc.edu
Ward, Brenda
Lecturer
Kinesiology
Belk Gym #216
704-687-0870
bjward@uncc.edu
Rosenberger, Liz
Coordinator of Fitness
Recreational Services
Belk Gym 125
804-380-7549
Enewcom1@uncc.edu
Lord, Tori
Assistant Director for Fitness
Recreational Services
Belk Gym
Vlord1@uncc.edu
Jordan-Marshall, Sophia
Associate Director of Programs
Recreational Services
Belk Gym 110
704-687-0433
sophia.marshall@uncc.edu
Mata, Tina
Coorindator of Intramural Sports
Recreational Services
Belk Gym 126
7046870436
Tmata@uncc.edu
Shilling, Matt
Assistant Director of Open Recreation and Aquatics
Recreational Services
Belk Gym 117
704-687-1854
Mshilling@uncc.edu
Walczyk, Jim
Director
Recreational Services
Belk Gym 121
7046870432
jwalczyk@uncc.edu
Cooper, Brian
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Burson 142
704-687-8050
btcooper@uncc.edu
Donovan-Merk, Bernadette
Department Chair, Department of Chemistry
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Burson 200
704-687-4436
bdonovan@uncc.edu
Hawes, Rebecca
Admin Support Associate
Not Available
Burson 200
7046875244
rhawes@uncc.edu
Agosta, Rebecca
Lecturer, University Writing Program
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Cameron Hall 145B
704-687-1901
ragosta@uncc.edu
Northey, Kelly
Program Assistant
University Writing Program
Cameron Hall 104
704-687-1903
Kelly.Northey@uncc.edu
Haney, Shawnee
Sr Research Administrator
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall
75148
Shaney9@uncc.edu
Brown, Lesley
Director of Proposal Development
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall 315
704-687-1880
labrown@uncc.edu