Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Wages, Rachel
Assistant Director for Career Education
Career Center
Atkins 150
704-687-8123
rmwages@uncc.edu
Rhodes, Terri
Assistant Director for Training/Staff Psychologist/Lecturer
Dean of Students Office
Atkins 158
704-687-0329
trhodes@uncc.edu
Rinalducci, Jenna
Arts & Architecture librarian
College of Arts & Architecture
Atkins
704-687-8794
jrinaldu@uncc.edu
Klein, Jessalyn
Staff Psychologist, Suicide Prevention Coordinator
Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 158
704-687-0311
jklein14@uncc.edu
Schmitz, Dawn
Associate Dean for Special Collections and University Archives
Atkins Library
Atkins 1002
7046871674
dawn.schmitz@uncc.edu
Novak, James
Staff
Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 150
704-687-0787
jnovak4@uncc.edu
Pearlson, Rebecca (Becky)
Postdoctoral Fellow
Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 158
704-687-0311
rpealso@uncc.edu
Thomas, Nikki
Archivist (Assoc Prof)
Atkins Library
Atkins 902
704-687-0339
nthoma33@uncc.edu
Ornat, Natalie
humanities librarian Atkins
704-687-1412
nornat@uncc.edu
Saunders, Stephanie
Assitant Director for Freshman Career Planning
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Atkins 150
704-687-0807
ssaund20@uncc.edu
Zimmet, Marissa
Marketing Coordinator
Adult Students/Evening Services
Atkins
17274106073
mzimmet24@gmail.com
Lennon, Erica
Staff Psychologist
Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 158
704-687-0322
EricaLennon@uncc.edu
Miller, Ryan
Graphic and UX Design Specialist
Atkins Library
Atkins Atkins 252A
704-687-095
rmille98@uncc.edu
Brink, Aaron
Staff Psychologist
Counseling and Psychological Services
Atkins 158
704-687-0311
Aaron.Brink@uncc.edu
French, Matthew
Career Center Atkins 150
704-687-0804
mkfrench@uncc.edu
Anten, Beth
Health & Human Services Librarian
College of Health & Human Services
Atkins 132A
704-6871167
beth.auten@uncc.edu
Caruso, Beth
Digital Pedagogy and Emerging Technologies Librarian
Atkins Library
Atkins 227
704-687-5910
elcaruso@uncc.edu
Kularski, Curtis
Data & Analytics Coordinator
Career Center
Atkins 152E
704-687-0790
CURTIS.KULARSKI@UNCC.EDU
McCallum, Ryan
IT Support Coordinator
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Barnard 236
704-687-1475
Rmccal14@uncc.edu
Hart, Dodie
Office Manager, Department of Anthropology
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Barnard 221
704-687-5090
dahart@uncc.edu
Mosley, Brian
IT Analyst
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Barnard 233
704-687-0168
bmosley4@uncc.edu
Rosenberger, Liz
Coordinator of Fitness
University Recreation
Belk Gym 125
804-380-7549
Enewcom1@uncc.edu
Lord, Tori
Assistant Director for Fitness
University Recreation
Belk Gym 116
704-687-1077
Vlord1@uncc.edu
Ward, Brenda
Senior Lecturer
Kinesiology
Belk Gym #216
704-687-0870
bjward@uncc.edu
Mata, Tina
Coorindator of Intramural Sports
University Recreation
Belk Gym 126
7046870436
Tmata@uncc.edu