Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Mickey, Elise
Assistant Registrar for Records
Office of the Registrar
704-687-5485
elise.mickey@uncc.edu
Geaney-Moore, Julia
College of Education jgeaneym@uncc.edu
Miller, Elizabeth
Associate Professor
English
704-687-0171
ermiller@uncc.edu
Boyd, David
College of Education davidboyd@uncc.edu
Maguire Robinson, Joanne
Department Chair
Religious Studies
704-687-5198
joanne.robinson@uncc.edu
England, Colby Kinder
Assistant director for Residence Eudcation
Housing & Residence Life
704-687-7529
colbyengland@uncc.edu
Cox, John
Associate Professor
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
704-687-2028
jcox73@uncc.edu
Cynowa, Cory
ccynowa@uncc.edu
Dunn, Kathleen
krdunn@uncc.edu
Horinka, Sharon
shorinka@uncc.edu
J. Haag, Michael
Lab Tech mjhaag@uncc.edu
Gillison, Rebecca
Housing & Residence Life rebecca.gillison@uncc.edu
Smith, Kara
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department ksmit444@uncc.edu
Moore, Cathy
Biology cmcastel@uncc.edu
Carter, Jessica
Assistant Director, Business Career Advisor
Career Center
704-687-0795
jcart101@uncc.edu
Harper, Terrence
Counseling and Psychological Services tharper14@uncc.edu
Basu, Debarati
debarati.basu@uncc.edu
Wilson, Monique
mmwils01@uncc.edu
Knight, Shawn
shawn.knight@uncc.edu
Maserati, Carole
Languages & Culture Studies cmaserat@uncc.edu
Duren, Rashuan
rdurden1@uncc.edu
Fiorelli, Joe
jfiorel3@uncc.edu
Murray, Morgan
Assistant Director
Housing & Residence Life
704-687-7501
morgan.murray@uncc.edu
Frederick, John
Director of Academic Planning & Assessment
Office of the Provost
Atkins 146
704-687-6174
jfrede14@uncc.edu
Corkery, Megan
Assistant Director, Engineering Career Advisor
Career Center
Atkins 150
704-687-0798
megan.corkery@uncc.edu