Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Duren, Rashuan
rdurden1@uncc.edu
Simonik, Jessie
Assistant Director for Career Connections
Career Center
jessica.simonik@uncc.edu
Moses, Sharon
She, Her, Hers
Student Services Specialist
Undergraduate Admissions
704-687-7289
sharon.moses@uncc.edu
Fiorelli, Joe
jfiorel3@uncc.edu
Wilson, Tiffany
Academic Advisor
The William States Lee College of Engineering
704-687-8346
Tiffany.Wilson@uncc.edu
Cooks, Jammal
he/him/his
REC
Housing & Residence Life
scooksii@uncc.edu
Geaney-Moore, Julia
Languages & Culture Studies jgeaneym@uncc.edu
England, Colby Kinder
Assistant director for Residence Eudcation
Housing & Residence Life
704-687-7529
colbyengland@uncc.edu
Boyd, David
College of Education davidboyd@uncc.edu
Wilson, Monique
Scheduling Analyst
Office of the Registrar
7046875705
mmwilso1@uncc.edu
Dunn, Kathleen
krdunn@uncc.edu
J. Haag, Michael
Lab Tech mjhaag@uncc.edu
Mickey, Elise
Assistant Registrar for Records
Office of the Registrar
704-687-5485
elise.mickey@uncc.edu
Miller, Elizabeth
Associate Professor
English
704-687-0171
ermiller@uncc.edu
Horinka, Sharon
shorinka@uncc.edu
Cynowa, Cory
ccynowa@uncc.edu
Pflucker, Melanie
Residence Education Coordinator
Housing & Residence Life
704-687-0953
mpflucke@uncc.edu
Maguire Robinson, Joanne
Department Chair
Religious Studies
704-687-5198
joanne.robinson@uncc.edu
Smith, Kara
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department ksmit444@uncc.edu
Diegelman, Heidi
Student hdiegelm@uncc.edu
Cox, John
Associate Professor
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
704-687-2028
jcox73@uncc.edu
Moore, Cathy
Biology cmcastel@uncc.edu
Harper, Terrence
Counseling and Psychological Services tharper14@uncc.edu
Smith, Kara
Academic Advisor 704-687-5071
ksmit444@uncc.edu
Knight, Shawn
shawn.knight@uncc.edu