Allies Directory

A Safe Zone Ally at UNC Charlotte is an informed campus partner who has committed time and energy through organized training to learn more about individuals that may identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning or may be unsure of their sexual orientation or gender identity. The Safe Zone Symbol (above) is a visible symbol of support and an affirmation of commitment by that individual to fight homophobia and heterosexism at UNC Charlotte.

The Safe Zone Ally Motto:

I am committed to respecting, accepting, supporting, and listening. I am here.


Name Position & Department Contact Information
Abel, Michael
Academic Advisor
University Advising Center
Colvard 2200
704-687-7723
mabel3@uncc.edu
Agosta, Rebecca
Lecturer, University Writing Program
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Cameron Hall 145B
704-687-1901
ragosta@uncc.edu
Aliaga-Buchenau, Anabel
Associate Professor of German, Associate Chair
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 439
704-957-8754
aaliagab@umcc.edu
Alston, Monica
Undergraduate Program Assistant
English
Fretwell 260F
704-687-0013
mfalston@uncc.edu
Alterowitz, Gretchen
Associate Professor, Department of Dance
College of Arts & Architecture
Robinson Hall 377
704-687-0221
galterow@uncc.edu
Ambrose, Patrick
Systems and Process Integration Specialist
Office of the Registrar
King 141
704-687-5706
pambrose@uncc.edu
Andrews, Clay
Assistant Director of Business Partnerships
Research & Economic Development
Cameron Hall Grigg Hall 247
704-687-8234
wandrew4@uncc.edu
Avery, Joshua
Graduate Advisor
College of Education
College of Education 119
706-687-8727
jdavery@uncc.edu
Avery, Michael
Assistant Director for Operations, Cone Center
Student Union, Activities & Recreation
Cone Center 369
704-687-0712
Mlavery@uncc.edu
Baker, Jeffrey
Chief of Police
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
jbaker88@uncc.edu
Baker, Janet
Program Associate, School of Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
College of Health & Human Services 495
704-687-7931
jabaker@uncc.edu
Baker, Jenna
Office Manage
Religious Studies
Macy 210
704-687-5187
jennacbaker@uncc.edu
Balcos, E.E.
Associate Professor of Dance
College of Arts & Architecture
Robinson Hall 371
704-687-0222
eebalcos@uncc.edu
Baldwin, Yuliya
Lecturer
Languages & Culture Studies
College of Education 422
7042469062
yuliyabaldwin@gmail.com
Barnes, Meghan
Assistant Professor
English
Fretwell
mbarne56@uncc.edu
Basinger, Erin
Assistant Professor
Communication Studies
Colvard 5021
ebasinge@uncc.edu
Basquin, Cecily
Graduate Assistant
Not Available
Colvard 3065A
cbasquin@uncc.edu
Bastian, Heather
Associate Director
Office of Undergraduate Education
Colvard 2111
704-687-7174
hbastian@uncc.edu
Bates, Tonya
Senior Lecturer
Biology
Woodward 214A
704-687-5015
TCBates@uncc.edu
Bednarz, Christina
Graduate Assistant
Undergraduate Admissions
Cato Hall
704-687-7274
cbednarz@uncc.edu
Bennett, Jeanette
Assistant Professor
Clinical Health Psychology Ph.D. Program
Colvard 4049
jbenne70@uncc.edu
Beras, Samuel
Police Officer
Police & Public Safety
Police & Public Safety
704-687-2200
sberas@uncc.edu
Beyersdorf, Lesley
Customer Service Associate
Parking and Transportation Services
Parking and Transportation Services 704-687-0161
704-687-0161
Lbeyersd@uncc.edu
Bialosky, Donn
Administrative Assistant
Athletics
Student Activity Center
704-687-0724
drbialos@uncc.edu
Bishop, Jasmine
Digital Marketing and Web Communications Manager
Continuing Education
Center City Suite 421
704-687-8798
jerezapo@uncc.edu